Regular price: $15.96

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose.

In Almost Adulting - perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies - Arden tells you how to survive your future adulthood. Topics include:

  • Making Internet friends who are cool and not murderers
  • Flirting with someone in a way to make them think you are cool and not a murderer
  • Being in an actual relationship where you talk about your feelings in a healthy manner??? To the other person???????
  • Eating enough protein
  • Assembling a somewhat acceptable adult wardrobe when you have zero dollars
  • Going on adventures without starting to smell
  • How sex is supposed to feel, but, like, actually though

By the end of the book, you'll have learned not only how to dress yourself, how to travel alone, how to talk to strangers online, and how to date strangers (in PERSON!) but also how to pass as a real, functioning, appropriately socialized adult.

©2017 Arden Ricks (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    145
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    8
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Pretty good

Entertaining enough to listen to the whole thing; nothing great enough to make a book mark... but also I am 27 and I think this book would a lot be better for people who are younger than 27.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilarious and down to earth.

Felt like I was face to face with my best friend. Absolutely adore this book!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

LOVE

It was so nice to listen to while on my morning commute. "Count on the realistic, hope for the optimistic".

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Funny and Cute

I have read a few books about growing up and being an adult and this is a good one. It was a little more personal then i was expecting but i liked it and would recommend to people.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Quirky and fun read!

Loved this book! It's great if you're looking for a quick "read", quirky and funny perspective on what it looks like to "grow up". I love Arden rose, I think she's hilarious, so it's an added perk that she narrates it :)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Easy to listen to and relatable for all of us Almost Adults

I've watched Arden on YouTube over the past 5 or so years and this book was such a wonderful summation of all the fun, quirky, and insightful traits that draw so many people to her personality. She speaks in a way that is relatable, yet unique and makes you feel like you aren't alone. She becomes a friend and someone that you feel you can turn to when you need a helping hand or encouragement. I'm so proud of the direction her career is taking and hope that she continues down the path of writing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

girl... took the words right out of my MIND

i promise you i literally have thought about each and every single thing that she talked about but i didn't know how to put it into words. arden, as i was listening to this you deadass felt like a therapist/mentor to me. my mind is spiraling while writing this i just cant find the words to explain how much i appreciate you!!!!! thank you!!!! this is my favorite book girl okay. thank YOU. sincerely, sam

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just what I needed

This was the first book that I got when I downloaded the app and it was the best 1st book choice. Besides the fact that Arden Rose is narrating, the book has life advice that is much needed for anyone that isn’t sure they are on the right path of adulting. She goes over topics such as relationships, sex, emotions/feelings, moving out at 18, just to name a few. I would recommend this book to 18-24 (young adults) but it is enjoyable for all ages.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

must read by every post teen!!!

this book is lovely!
as the book progresses you laugh, you smile, you connect and important you learn how to get things done!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just Right...!

I never wanted it to end. Felt so deep with the book and the representation of everything that I recommended it to everybody I could

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • wiktoria
  • 04-27-17

My absolutely favourite book

This is the most realistic book I've ever read, definitely one to go back to.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 06-03-18

love it

love this book so I got the audio and the actually book to read as well it is so amazing and just perfect for teen adults

Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 08-27-17

A good, calming listen

The fact that Arden read it makes it SO MUCH BETTER. she reads how you'd expect her to say it it. It's interesting, she reveals things about herself you didn't know before. A little generic, but who ever said that's really a bad thing?

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07-05-17

Almost Blushing Mum.

Loved it. I played it in the car with my nephew and one of my daughters. They are both young adults and found it hilarious, enlightening and a little too much information...let's talk about sex, even made me blush.

Now younger daughter, 14,is listening...in private and I am totally okay with it.

It's real and honest and teaches everyone to love who they are, what they are becoming and nkt be afraid to stand up for themselves.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sandie Archer
  • 04-21-17

Easy listening for life inspo.

Sometimes it's nice to view the world through someone else's eyes. Arden articulates her own narrative in an authentic, realistic way that's refreshing to listen to.