A Million Guilty Pleasures

Million Dollar Duet
Series: Million Dollar Duet, Book 2
Length: 7 hrs and 43 mins
Categories: Romance, Erotica
4.5 out of 5 stars (335 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes a tempting new novel of secrets, lies, and redeeming passion.

Two million dollars secured Noah Crawford the most enticing woman he has ever known. Initiating Delaine Talbot into a sensuous world of pleasure took them both to the brink - again and again. But when Noah discovers why the beautiful innocent sold her body to the highest bidder, he's faced with the hardest thing he ever had to do: Set her free.

Lanie can't believe Noah would let her go. Doesn't he know they share a bond deeper than sex - a connection too powerful to sever? Not even a treacherous enemy out to destroy Noah or the dark secret haunting the multimillionaire can keep them apart. But first Lanie has to show him that he belongs to her, even if it means risking everything for a love that can never be bought or sold.

A Million Guilty Pleasures is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

©2014 C. L. Parker (P)2014 Random House Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

If you liked the first one you will like the 2cnd

This is book 2 of 2, in book one we have laney who needed money for her mothers heart transplant, the only thing she had of value to people with that kind of money was her virginity. So, story number one was Laney and Noah getting to know each other and falling in love. Book 2 picks up where book 1 left off, Noah has decided he can't handle keeping Laney to their deal now that he knows why she did it. So he does the noble thing a lets her go..,.too bad she didn't WANT to be let go! Same weird names for things/anotomically incorrect phrases. The wonder Pien, is back as are the other crass words. Serious readers need not bother, it's just a fun book.

This book had many opportunities for contrived drama and it didn't take any of them, so well done there! The complaint I have is too many detailed "scenes", usually that is a plus for me but there were WAY too many! I have to say my recommendation is stop with 55 minutes left to go. After Noah gives laney the gift just shut it off, it will leave you with a better leaving feeling.

I liked the books, but many wont.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Bravo! Definitely point worthy!

If you've been reading this genre, post Fifty Shades, you know there is a lot of copy-cat protagonists that don't know who they really are and find themselves only by being pushed beyond their limits by irresistible, insatiable counterparts. This series shows there is a big difference between losing control and giving control. Lainie knows what she's doing and never takes on the role of a victim. This is a young couple who does not exchange their youthful effervescence for their attraction to each other, they use it to make their relationship more intense. Much credit to the writer as she presents a refreshing take on what is becoming a much played out genre. The narration from the male and female POV puts you in the head of both Lainie and Noah. She also introduces supporting characters who are interesting in their own right and and certainly sequel worthy. The narration is on point. Rubyy and Rockwell are marvelous choices for these youthful characters. Bravo. The sequel is a success and definitely point worthy.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

GOES TO SHOW YOU, EVEN MONEY CAN BUY YOU LOVE

What made the experience of listening to A Million Guilty Pleasures the most enjoyable?

knowing the difference between being loved, making love, and wanting love in your life.

What other book might you compare A Million Guilty Pleasures to and why?

I don't like to compare books, I would like to say, they mostly take shape and go... making you a part of that world. this book, had a great start, it's true, so this one had to really live up to some great standards. And i think it did

Which character – as performed by Rockwell Davis and Rubyyy Jones – was your favorite?

There were to many in book 2.. I can't say I like anyone better than the other.. It was that good,

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

I have no idea. several come to mine.

Any additional comments?

I have to say, this book was good.. I must add, this book has and never been one to be shy about sex and the amount of sexual activity between these two. Hey, I have always said give me a good hot book like this and i'ts got my attention. But it's a good story line, and one that keep you wanting for these two to find and hold on to the HEA.. They only love one another, but find love outside of just themselves, being unselfish, and helping others, and finding out about friendships, family and the importance of being one that can help and does. It's also about love of one's self. that comes to play also.. I enjoyed the series, and it could not of ended any better than it did.and yes....this book ends here.. Once again, it's worth what ever or how ever you want to listen to this. Stick with it.. It tells a beautiful story of love, how to love and what love and greed together will bring you. Eventually.
Enjoy'

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Too Much Pleasure Not Enough Plot

This had so much potential. I still don't like the narrator Rubyyy Jones. Her voice is just too young for this book. Rockwell Davis is just amazing as usual. Rubyyy’s voice is like a little girls and Rockwell is of a sophisticated man. They just did not fit together well. It is hard to believe but I think this book had too much sex and not enough plot. There was potential to really take the plot line of the two rivals Noah and David to a great place but alas it fell flat. The characters of Dez and Polly were hilarious and added some humour to the book. The love between Delaine Talbot and Noah Crawford was sweet but over done. At some points I found myself zoning out when the love scenes happened. They were just too frequent and after a while I was hoping for more plot and not another love scene. I did not understand when Noah let Delaine, Polly and Dez go into a very risky situation. It did not make sense. Who would do that? This book is good but could have been much better. I listened to the first book again and have to say it was better than the second one. I did not hate it but thought it could have been better.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

This could have been so good

I found myself saying "why would that happen?". These books have such potential but just falls flat for me.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Cute and sexy.

This is a cute story to stir your fantasies. I had a hard time with the voice of the female reader. I think it is petty to pick on the sound of someone’s voice but the girl sounded to young and her voice was a little shrilly for my liking. Although the story was cute it isn’t my favorite book by this author. Still , I did find it entertaining.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Nice

This was a great conclusion but this book could’ve and should’ve been one book insert eye-roll 🙄

With that being said I still loved it and I still give it five stars 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾! What can I say I’m a sucker for a sappy “Love Story” 😍😍. No matter how awful it started (yikes😬)

Great audible performance

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

awesome

loved it read dirty little secrets in 2 days and listened to guilty pleasures in 1 day

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sexy, sweet, erotic, hilarious story portrayed perfectly by the narrators.. the personalities drew you into their world.

I loved that the writers created characters that were so real and current even to older readers..,
It was sexy, steamy, sweet, and very hilarious at times. The wording and sayings of Delane and Des as well as Lexi, Polly and even Noah made listening a treat and a true feel good story, not without the plots and twist and turns. One of my favorite audible stories to date!! It’s very well written and love the use of the nick names and slang words along with the drama. 👍🏻

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So Good

Loved the book and the performers were amazing. Made for excellent commute entertainment. Nothing like a hot story to make traffic woes fade into the background.