• A Haunting at Havenwood

  • Seasons of Change, Book 6
  • By: Sally Britton
  • Narrated by: Jessica Elisa Boyd
  • Length: 6 hrs and 5 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (114 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
A Haunting at Havenwood  By  cover art

A Haunting at Havenwood

By: Sally Britton
Narrated by: Jessica Elisa Boyd
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Nothing will keep Louisa from her great-aunt's fortune. Except perhaps a phantom who turns out to be a most eligible bachelor.

Although Louisa Banner insists she is not the least bit superstitious, she cannot help her misgivings when her family announces she must spend October with her great aunt in a rundown Welsh castle riddled with tales of ghosts. The family hopes Louisa will endear herself to her aunt enough to win a grand inheritance. Louisa’s only wish is to avoid a run-in with any of the phantoms spoken of by the local villagers. When Louisa stumbles upon a forgotten graveyard, and a man whose name comes directly from a tombstone, she isn’t certain whether to run away in terror or stay and get to know the handsome spirit.

Erasmus Grey is cursed, and not only because he sometimes hears the voices of his dead grandparents. While most men would count it a blessing to be a wealthy, eligible bachelor, Ras is absolutely panic-stricken at the idea of finding a bride. Rather than succumb to the matchmaking mothers of London, he retreats to an old family cottage with no plans to return to society. Though he manages to keep his presence in the country a secret, coming upon a lovely young woman during one of his rambles nearly undoes all his careful work. But when he realizes Miss Banner thinks him a ghost, Ras wonders if he might have found a way to cure his own fears.

The sixth book in the Seasons of Change series, A Haunting at Havenwood is a stand-alone novel. Check out the other books in the multi-author series to discover stories about change and love.

  • Book One: The Road Through Rushbury by Martha Keyes
  • Book Two: The Last Eligible Bachelor by Ashtyn Newbold
  • Book Three: A Forgiving Heart by Kasey Stockton
  • Book Four: A Well-Trained Lady by Jess Heileman
  • Book Five: The Cottage by Coniston from Deborah M. Hathaway
  • Book Six: A Haunting at Havenwood by Sally Britton
  • Book Seven: His Disinclined Bride from Jennie Goutet
©2020 Sally Britton (P)2020 Sally Britton