adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $30.79

Buy for $30.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In this heartwarming, feel-good holiday novel, one woman needs to find a little inspiration in the 25 days leading up to Christmas to help her remember the magic of the season and the magic of falling in love - perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Josie Silver.

Kate Potter used to love Christmas. A few years ago, she would have been wrapping her presents in September and baking mince pies on Halloween, counting down the days and hours to Christmas. But that was before Kate’s husband left for the army and never came home. Now she can hardly stand December at all.

Kate can’t deny she’s lonely, yet she doesn’t think she’s ready for romance. She knows that her son, Jack, needs a Christmas to remember - just like Kate needs a miracle to help her finally move forward with her life. So she’s decided if there isn’t a miracle on its way, she’ll just have to make her own. 

As Kate’s advent countdown to the best Christmas ever begins, she soon realizes that even with the best laid plans, you can’t plan for the unexpected. For when the path of the loneliest woman in town crosses with that of the loneliest man, these two destined hearts might find a way to save the holiday for both of them.

©2019 Poppy Alexander (P)2019 HarperAudio

What listeners say about 25 Days 'til Christmas

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    6
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A real standout!

I own literally hundreds of audio books and listen constantly. I'm also a writer as well as a university writing teacher for more than 25 years. This is one of the best books I've listened to in a long time, one I know I'll listen to again. Is it sad? Sure, but as it's a Christmas novel, we know the ending will be a happy one. Is it predictable? Yes, but in the best of ways. In addition, the characters are very well-developed--all of them--and the dialogue is believable and not the least bit cliche or sappy. The author has also done a superb job of setting up a series, one I'm eagerly looking forward to. Thank you, Poppy Alexander for some lovely hours, and I hope we'll see Kate, Daniel and Jack again!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful.. Heartwarming Holiday

This book actually made me sigh with satisfaction,...treat yourself to it,.. you
won’t be sorry...... sigh....

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good Xmas Story

I love to listen to Christmas stories all year long. I don't know why I just find it a romantic time of the year and the story really satisfied that craving.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Uninspiring

One hit after another, with the main character spiraling into depression, while wallowing in self-pity, all problems resolved with a bow in the last few minutes. Uninspiring.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I LOVED IT!

I was laughing, crying and ridiculously smiling through out this book. Yes it was sad, but it was real and it ended wonderfully. I can’t wait to hear more from this author.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not as lighthearted as expected.

I choose this book to listen to, during the few busy days up to Christmas. Love the narrator, and this swayed me. Maybe I am a little too nostalgic around the holidays, the story was a bit "modern" for me. Put things in my ears that my eyes didn't want to visualize. Maybe "real" life, but ungentle for this romantic. The balance between hard luck and controversy far out weighed the glory of a triumphant ending. I would suggest tipping the scales the other way? That is the true meaning of Christmas. Victory tells a story of hope that paints a lasting and well worth picture.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Soak up the magic of Christmas

If you are looking for a lovely, yet substantial, Christmas story to help you soak up the magic of Christmas, this is perfect. This was exactly what I was looking for to listen to while running my Christmas errands, and then read while tucked under a blanket in front of my fire to end my day.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful surprise

This is a brilliant heartfelt story that pulls you in and keeps you emotionally involved with the lives of Daniel and Kate. Truly a must read for this holiday season.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

25 Days Until Christmas

This is a wonderful story. I love the plot - funny, sweet and emotional.
It s one of my favorite Christmas stories!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

so very depressing!!

I love Christmas books. Not this one!! And, this is the first review I've ever given!