Pete Brassett

Pete Brassett

Pete Brassett is the author of the best-selling series of detective novels based in and around his native Scotland featuring James Munro and Charlie West. Following the publication of his debut novel, 'Clam Chowder at Lafayette and Spring', Pete ventured into the world of crime fiction tackling issues like PTSD, religious scandal, and manic depression with the novels 'Kiss the Girls', 'Prayer for the Dying' and 'The Girl From Kilkenny', before moving onto subject matter a little closer to home. The forging of the Munro and West relationship begins with a fractious encounter in east London where a dissolute West, struggling with personal problems and misogynistic colleagues, is mentored by Munro who, recognising her potential, hoodwinks her into joining him back in Scotland where she flourishes as a first-class, yet ultimately flawed, detective.
Read more Read less
Save 53% on your first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.