Chaos Awakens
Books in series1
(3.8 based on 19 ratings)
  • 1
    Servant of Steel: Chaos Awakens, Book 1 | Heath Pfaff

    Servant of Steel: Chaos Awakens, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (16 hrs and 47 mins)
    • By Heath Pfaff
    • Narrated By Monkey Wraith

    Having two of his fingers cut off at an early age hadn't done much to make Xandrith an agreeable fellow. Besides marking him as a pariah and having him shunned by even his own family, it had also hurt. A lot. Being stripped of a few of his fingers and cast out of the Order of Mages had left him bitter and angry, but if there was any consolation to be had it was that he was doing rather well in his new line of work. While perforating people for money might not have been the most noble of callings, it was quite lucrative. Well, it had been quite lucrative.

    A great idea with weak delivery

    Pfaff writes a good magical world, full of intrigue and a clever magic system. The story itself here is great. I really liked the twists in it. I like..Show More »

    Reviewed on September 17 2014 by Kingsley (Henely Brook, Australia)