Nick McCarty
Books in series1
(3.3 based on 8 ratings)
  • 1

    Cold Blooded: The Nick McCarty Series, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 30 mins)
    • By Bernard Lee DeLeo, RJ Parker Publishing, Inc
    • Narrated By Mike Dennis
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Nick McCarty decides after ten years of black ops assassinations it's time for a change. Against the wishes of his shadow government bosses he has inexplicably managed to become a best-selling author. The novels have made him world famous and provided a cover for his overseas sanctions. But Nick feels something's missing. An employer orders the death of a woman in the witness protection program. Nick sees something in the woman's picture reminding him of someone he knew long ago.

    Matt says: "Fantastic"

    I actually read the book as well. I love this story. It's full of action, suspense and humor.

    Reviewed on January 27 2014 by Matt (Orange County, CA USA)