Call anytime(888) 283-5051
The Order of the Sanguines
Books in series2
(4.0 based on 560 ratings)
  • 1

    The Blood Gospel: The Order of the Sanguines, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (17 hrs and 59 mins)
    • By James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
    • Narrated By Christian Baskous
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    An earthquake in Masada, Israel, kills hundreds and reveals a tomb buried in the heart of the mountain. A trio of investigators - Sergeant Jordan Stone, a military forensic expert; Father Rhun Korza, a Vatican priest; and Dr. Erin Granger, a brilliant but disillusioned archaeologist - are sent to explore the macabre discovery, a subterranean temple holding the crucified body of a mummified girl. But a brutal attack at the site sets the three on the run, thrusting them into a race to recover what was once preserved in the tomb's sarcophagus: a book rumored to have been written by Christ's own hand....

    Jean says: "Surprising Disappointment"
    Surprising Disappointment

    I've read all of James Rollins' books. I buy and read/listen as soon as each new one comes out. I was surprised when I was disappointed in this one...Show More »

    Reviewed on January 15 2013 by Jean (Madison, WI, United States)
  • 2

    Innocent Blood: The Order of the Sanguines Series, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (15 hrs and 40 mins)
    • By James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
    • Narrated By Christian Baskous

    A vicious attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel, Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to discover and protect a boy believed to be an angel given flesh. But an enigmatic enemy of immense power and terrifying ambition seeks the same child, not to save the world, but to hasten its destruction.

    kathy brainard says: "Looking forward to more in teh series!"
    Looking forward to more in teh series!


    Reviewed on May 16 2014 by kathy brainard ()