Hurog Duology Series Audiobooks | UNABRIDGED Series |
Hurog Duology
Books in series2
(4.2 based on 517 ratings)
  • 1

    Dragon Bones: The Hurog Duology, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 56 mins)
    • By Patricia Briggs
    • Narrated By Joe Manganiello
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    We all play roles at times. Wardwick of Hurog played the role of a fool till he reached adulthood, just to keep his father from murdering him. Now he must overcome the image he so carefully built and fight not simply for his birthright but to free the five Kingdoms from tyranny and the rising tide of darkest magic that threatens his world.

    Diana says: "Epic yet intimate"
    Epic yet intimate

    This is my first audio book download so I wasn't sure what to expect but I've enjoyed other novels by Patricia Briggs and I am also a fan of Joe Manga..Show More »

    Reviewed on November 27 2010 by Diana (Greensboro, NC, United States)
  • 2

    Dragon Blood: The Hurog Duology, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 36 mins)
    • By Patricia Briggs
    • Narrated By Joe Manganiello

    Wardwick of Hurog wishes to live in peace. Destiny has other plans. He is about to be arrested and imprisoned in the Asylum for Nobel Embarrassments and Inconveniences. Worse still Ward has learned that the same man bent on his imprisonment, Jakoven Tallven, High King of the Five Kingdoms, is seeking Hurog blood to activate the supernatural equivalent of a weapon of mass destruction. Once again Ward must play the fool to survive. Yet that will not suffice.

    Pauline says: "Surprising Twist From Patricia Briggs"
    Surprising Twist From Patricia Briggs

    Absolutely! While Patricia Briggs is best known for her Mercy Thompson and Wolf Pack stories, this first of a two book story was a truly surprisingly..Show More »

    Reviewed on August 03 2013 by Pauline (Colorado Springs, CO, United States)