Call anytime(888) 283-5051
Dragonlance: Raistlin Chronicles
Books in series2
(4.4 based on 167 ratings)
  • 1

    The Soulforge: Dragonlance: Raistlin Chronicles, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (17 hrs and 7 mins)
    • By Margaret Weis
    • Narrated By Chris Sorensen

    A mage's soul is forged in the crucible of magic. Raistlin Majere is six years old when he is introduced to the archmage who enrolls him in a school for the study of magic. There the gifted and talented but tormented boy comes to see magic as his salvation. Mages in the magical Tower of High Sorcery watch him in secret, for they see shadows darkening over Raistlin even as the same shadows lengthen over all Ansalon. Finally, Raistlin draws near his goal of becoming a wizard. But first he must take the drea Test in the Tower of High Sorcery. It will change his life forever - if he survives.

    Maggie McMeekin says: "Fantastic story"
    Fantastic story
    Reviewed on June 16 2013 by Maggie McMeekin (Arlington Heights, IL, US)
  • 2

    Brothers In Arms: Dragonlance: Raistlin Chronicles, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (17 hrs and 48 mins)
    • By Margaret Weis, Don Perrin
    • Narrated By Chris Sorensen

    In the fiery siege of the city of Hope’s End the young mage Raistlin must leave behind his ideals to save himself and his brother. Yet as Raistlin and Caramon train as mercenaries, far away another soul is forged in the heat of battle. Another path is chosen, and a future dragon highlord begins her rise to power. She is Kitiara Uth Matar, the twins’ half sister.

    Scott says: "Great Read"
    Great Read

    It's a great follow up for Book 1.

    Reviewed on January 24 2014 by Scott (Flint, MI, USA)