We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Narrator: 

Roy Covert

1-3of3results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The Fall and Rise of Cain | Greg T. Nelson

    The Fall and Rise of Cain

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 15 mins)
    • By Greg T. Nelson
    • Narrated By Roy Covert VoiceOvers
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In the tradition of Sam Spade, Phillip Marlow, and Travis Magee, The Fall and Rise of Cain is a modern-day mystery thriller. Retired in disgrace, Houston police detective Richard Cain left the department when a brutal ambush crippled him and killed his partner. Two years after the gunfight that broke his body and spirit, he is called back to the town that turned its back on him. He must know who was responsible for his shattered life and lost friend.

  • Grove House | Jack Bray

    Grove House

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By Jack Bray
    • Narrated By Roy Covert
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    After 25 years of marriage, Jim O’Leary is suddenly divorced and fired almost simultaneously. Depressed and unable to find work at the age of 62, he decides to retire and move to Grove House, a retirement home in Denham, Alabama. Soon after moving in, strange experiences complicate his dealing with the onset of Alzheimer’s.

  • Almost an Orphan: A Memoir | Lawrence H. Cohen

    Almost an Orphan: A Memoir

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 23 mins)
    • By Lawrence H. Cohen
    • Narrated By Roy Covert
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    A detailed and well-written look at life in New York City from the 1920s to today through a memorable memoir about a boy who bounced around among different relatives and caregivers, through his school years, followed by his service during World War II. Cohen shares about his marriage and how he built a distinguished career as an educator in the New York City public school system despite his tough childhood and teen years, seeking out friends and romance resulting in a full and fulfilling life.

    Jan says: "Lucky Cohen Family"
1-3of3results Previous 1 Next