We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Narrator: 

Cori Samuel

1-8of8results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • A Hunger Artist | Franz Kafka

    A Hunger Artist

    • UNABRIDGED (28 mins)
    • By Franz Kafka
    • Narrated By Cori Samuel
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    A Hunger Artist. the last book Kafka prepared for publication, was printed after Kafka's death. The protagonist, a hunger artist who experiences the decline in appreciation of his craft, is an archetypical creation of Kafka: an individual marginalized and victimized by society at large.

  • Last Dragon | J. M. McDermott

    Last Dragon

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 32 mins)
    • By J. M. McDermott
    • Narrated By Cori Samuel
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (13)
    Performance
    (9)
    Story
    (10)

    Zhan has been sent to find her grandfather, a man accused of killing not only Zhan’s family, but every man, woman, and child in their village. What she finds is a shell of a man, and a web of deceit that will test the very foundations of a world she thought she understood. A tale of revenge that grows into something more, Last Dragon is a literary fantasy novel in the tradition of Gene Wolf and Gabriel Garcia Marquez. J. M. McDermott brings the fantasy genre to new literary heights with his first novel.

    Ryan says: "Beautiful, melancholic literary fantasy"
  • The Railway Children | E. Nesbit

    The Railway Children

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 3 mins)
    • By E. Nesbit
    • Narrated By Cori Samuel
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (3)
    Story
    (4)

    In this classic children's book by E. Nesbit, three children are suddenly uprooted from their happy suburban life to move to the country with their mother. Their new house, "Three Chimneys", is near a railway line, and Roberta (Bobbie), Peter and Phyllis (Phil), find amusement in watching the trains and waving to the passengers. They become friendly with Albert Perks, the station porter, and with the Old Gentleman who regularly takes the 9:15 down train. The children get involved in all kinds of good deeds, while their mother is busy writing children books.

  • Love and Freindship | Jane Austen

    Love and Freindship

    • Abridged/Unabridged (1 hr and 5 mins)
    • By Jane Austen
    • Narrated By Cori Samuel
    Overall
    (20)
    Performance
    (17)
    Story
    (16)

    Love and Freindship [sic] is a juvenile story by Jane Austen, dated 1790, when Austen was 14 years old. Love and Freindship (the misspelling is one of many in the story) is clearly a parody of the romantic novels Austen read as a child. This is clear even from the subtitle, “Deceived in Freindship andB etrayed in Love,” which neatly undercuts the title.

    Yvette says: "Wonderful!!! ... and NOT ABRIDGED!!!!!"
  • Oh Pure and Radiant Heart | Lydia Millet

    Oh Pure and Radiant Heart

    • UNABRIDGED (17 hrs and 25 mins)
    • By Lydia Millet
    • Narrated By Cori Samuel
    Overall
    (19)
    Performance
    (13)
    Story
    (14)

    Oh Pure and Radiant Heart plucks the three scientists who were integral to the invention of the atom bomb: Robert Oppenheimer, Leo Szilard, and Enrico Fermi as they watch history's first mushroom cloud rise over the desert on July 16th, 1945... and places them down in modern-day Santa Fe.

    connie says: "Don't overlook this!"
  • Reversing over Liberace | Jane Lovering

    Reversing over Liberace

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 38 mins)
    • By Jane Lovering
    • Narrated By Cori Samuel
    Overall
    (16)
    Performance
    (15)
    Story
    (15)

    Life, love, and unlikely legacies. Willow runs into Luke, the unrequited lust-of-her-life, 10 years on, and this time around he’s interested - she’s lost 20 pounds and found fashion. But her best friends are suspicious that it's too good to be true. What is Luke really after: Willow or her anticipated inheritance? Her brother's new friend Cal is gorgeous and… well… gay, then reveals himself to be more than a mild, unassuming computer geek, and she is no longer sure exactly who is telling the truth or who to trust.

    Norman says: "Friends in interesting times."
  • Pulchritude | Ana Mardoll

    Pulchritude

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 19 mins)
    • By Ana Mardoll
    • Narrated By Cori Samuel
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Experience a darker side of The Beauty and the Beast where, in a world of vindictive fairies and scornful magicians, not everyone will live happily ever after. Pulchritude tells the tale of Bella, a beautiful girl caught between her selfish father and an enchanted prince ready to sweep her into a dangerous romance built on deception and betrayal. This debut novel by feminist blogger Ana Mardoll returns a classic fairy tale to its origins as social commentary and holds a mirror to our own world.

  • Around the World in Stilettos | Natalie-Jane Revell

    Around the World in Stilettos

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Natalie-Jane Revell
    • Narrated By Cori Samuel
    Overall
    (6)
    Performance
    (6)
    Story
    (5)

    Sophie Farrier has everything a girl could want; the perfect job, the perfect flat and the perfect set of friends. As a travel writer, Sophie gets to fly around the world, meet new people, see new places and most importantly buy more shoes! When she is home her life speeds past in a blur of boozy nights, girly lunches and maxing her cards in her favourite shops. There are only two problems in her otherwise blissful life; dealing with the curse of being the clumsiest person alive, and the man she is obsessively in love with, Dan Shorely, already has a perfect girlfriend.

    Lavinia says: "Not Sophie Kinsella"
1-8of8results Previous 1 Next