We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Narrator: 

Andrus Nichols

1-3of3results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • A Permanent Member of the Family | Russell Banks

    A Permanent Member of the Family

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 58 mins)
    • By Russell Banks
    • Narrated By Danny Campbell, Andrus Nichols, Robin Miles
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (15)
    Performance
    (15)
    Story
    (15)

    The New York Times lauds Russell Banks as "the most compassionate fiction writer working today," and hails him as a novelist who delivers, "wrenching, panoramic visions of American moral life." Long celebrated for his unflinching, empathetic works that explore the unspoken but hard realities of contemporary culture, Banks now turns his keen intelligence and emotional acuity on perhaps his most complex subject yet: the shape of family in its many forms.

    DJ says: "Not the best collection..."
  • Last Night at the Blue Angel: A Novel | Rebecca Rotert

    Last Night at the Blue Angel: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 42 mins)
    • By Rebecca Rotert
    • Narrated By Andrus Nichols, Caitlin Davies
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (13)
    Performance
    (12)
    Story
    (12)

    It is the early 1960s, and Chicago is teeming with the tensions of the day - segregation, sexual experimentation, the Cold War and Vietnam - but it is also home to some of the country's most influential jazz. Naomi Hill, a singer at the Blue Angel club, has been poised on the brink of stardom for nearly ten years. Sensual and magnetic, Naomi is a fiercely ambitious yet self-destructive woman whose charms tend to hurt those around her, and no one knows this better than her daughter, Sophia.

    Ruth Bain says: "Dysfunctional parenting"
  • The Home Place: A Novel | Carrie La Seur

    The Home Place: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 53 mins)
    • By Carrie La Seur
    • Narrated By Andrus Nichols
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (25)
    Performance
    (19)
    Story
    (19)

    Carrie La Seur makes her remarkable debut with The Home Place, a mesmerizing, emotionally evocative, and atmospheric literary novel in the vein of The House Girl and A Land More Kind Than Home, in which a successful lawyer is pulled back into her troubled family’s life in rural Montana in the wake of her sister’s death.

1-3of3results Previous 1 Next