We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Trisha Ashley

1-7of7results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues | Trisha Ashley

    Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 53 mins)
    • By Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated By Julia Rounthwaite
    Overall
    (23)
    Performance
    (21)
    Story
    (21)

    When Tansy Poole inherits a run-down shoe shop tucked away in the village of Sticklepond, ‘Cinderella’s Slippers’ is born - providing the footwear to make any fairy-tale wedding come true…Carrying everything a bride would want to walk down the aisle in, Tansy’s shop soon expands to carry shoe-themed wedding favours, bridesmaid gifts and even delicious chocolate shoes. It’s the dream destination for any shoe-lover!

    Jan says: "Don't waste your credit"
  • Chocolate Wishes | Trisha Ashley

    Chocolate Wishes

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 52 mins)
    • By Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated By Julia Rounthwaite
    Overall
    (42)
    Performance
    (22)
    Story
    (23)

    Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon…Business is booming at her artisan chocolate-makers 'Chocolate Wishes' in the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond - not least because all of Chloe's sweet treats contain an inspirational prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to read in the cards, perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar….

    myrthasg says: "sweet but not cloying..."
  • Happy Endings | Trisha Ashley

    Happy Endings

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 19 mins)
    • By Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated By Rachel Atkins
    Overall
    (15)
    Performance
    (8)
    Story
    (9)

    Tina Devino is a moderately successful romantic novelist who longs to enter the realms of bestsellerdom. But her own life is a world away from that of her romantic heroines. Her off-on lover, the exotic former Russian ballet star, Sergei Popov, seems to be drifting away, and her position on the Salubrious Press fiction list is threatened by younger, more glamorous authors. She knows if the sales of her latest book don't improve dramatically, it might be her final novel.

    K. says: "Disappointing"
  • Every Woman for Herself | Trisha Ashley

    Every Woman for Herself

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 3 mins)
    • By Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated By Julia Barrie
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (57)
    Performance
    (49)
    Story
    (49)

    First comes marriage. Then comes divorce. Then it's every woman for herself …Every Woman for Herself is a hilarious account of divorce and dating from Sunday Times bestseller Trisha Ashley. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthew, the country setting and rom-com storyline make this the perfect summer paperback. When Charlie's husband Matt tells her that he wants a divorce she has to start from scratch.

    jodiod says: "Adorable."
  • A Christmas Cracker | Trisha Ashley

    A Christmas Cracker

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 50 mins)
    • By Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated By Julia Barrie, Scot Williams
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Get into the festive spirit with this heartwarming, funny and simply gorgeous Christmas read. The eagerly awaited new novel from the Sunday Times best-selling author. This Christmas is about to go off with a bang! Things can't possibly get worse for Tabby. Framed for a crime she didn't commit, she suddenly finds herself without a job. Then, to make matters worse, Tabby's boyfriend dumps her and gives her cat away to a shelter. But rescue comes in the form of kindly Mercy.

  • Creature Comforts | Trisha Ashley

    Creature Comforts

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 29 mins)
    • By Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated By Julia Barrie
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Fall in back in love with life in this gripping read about fate and second chances. The eagerly awaited new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author. Thirty year old Izzy Sweetwell has a peaceful life. She lives in the sleepy village of Halfhidden with her aunt with her aunt Debo, who runs the local kennels, a home from home for waifs and strays in the area.You couldn't say that Izzy's life is particularly exciting, but that's just how she likes it.

  • Wish Upon a Star | Trisha Ashley

    Wish Upon a Star

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 19 mins)
    • By Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated By Julia Barrie
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    A wonderful warm festive treat from Sunday Times bestseller Trisha Ashley. The perfect gift isn't always under the tree... Single mum Cally's life is all about her little girl Stella. She's resigned to the fact that the only romance she's going to get is from the rom-coms she watches, and with her busy job and her daughter, she doesn't have time to even think about love. But life gets very tough when Stella gets sick.

1-7of7results Previous 1 Next