We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Stephen Mertz

1-6of6results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • M.I.A. Hunter | Jack Buchanan,Stephen Mertz

    M.I.A. Hunter

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 27 mins)
    • By Jack Buchanan, Stephen Mertz
    • Narrated By Jay Ward
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (5)
    Performance
    (5)
    Story
    (5)

    Mark Stone has a score to settle. A former Green Beret, he has only one activity that gives meaning to his life - finding American's forgotten fighting men, the P.O.W.'s the government has conveniently labeled M.I.A.'s, and bringing them back from their hell on earth. It's too big a job for one man. But Stone has friends. And with Hog Wiley and Terrance Loughlin-a merc from east Texas and a crack British commando - Stone returns to the steaming jungles of Laos on a do-or-die mission.

  • Cambodian Hellhole: M. I. A. Hunter, Book 2 | Stephen Mertz

    Cambodian Hellhole: M. I. A. Hunter, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Stephen Mertz
    • Narrated By Wyntner Woody
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    After escaping a CIA team sent to capture him in Bangkok, Stone finds himself on a brand new mission. One of his buddies who saved his life in the Vietnam war has been captured in Cambodia and needs to be rescued. Mark Stone, again joined by his fellow mercenaries Terrance Loughlin and "Hog" Wiley, goes in search of his friend, but ultimately is captured. Tension mounts as his team works to find and free him. While a huge US Strike on the camp is imminent, Stone is subjected to various torture techniques and abused, resulting in him fighting for his very life.

  • The Korean Intercept | Stephen Mertz

    The Korean Intercept

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 6 mins)
    • By Stephen Mertz
    • Narrated By Tim Danko
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    Kate Daniels is a co-pilot aboard the space shuttle Liberty. Liberty is to deploy a space defense system satellite created with the latest American technology. The shuttle crash-lands in the uncharted, mountainous frontier between North Korea and China. As the ranking able-bodied officer, Kate takes charge, evacuating the crew from the crash site. A mountain warlord captures the Liberty's crew, intending to sell the shuttle and its cargo to the highest bidder. On the world stage, this crisis rapidly escalates. The North Koreans forbid an American search and rescue operation, sending their own troops into the region instead.

  • Night Wind: Night Wind Series, Book 1 | Stephen Mertz

    Night Wind: Night Wind Series, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 14 mins)
    • By Stephen Mertz
    • Narrated By Chris Roman
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    When Paul goes missing in the mountains, it's up to Robin and Mike to find him and to find out what's going on in their new home . . . before it's too late and another victim is added to the growing death toll.

  • Invasion U.S.S.R.: M.I.A. Hunter, Book 9 | Stephen Mertz

    Invasion U.S.S.R.: M.I.A. Hunter, Book 9

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs)
    • By Stephen Mertz
    • Narrated By George Kuch
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Missing: Lee Daniels, American journalist stationed in Moscow. The Soviets deny any involvement, but the US government knows better. There's only one way to get Daniels out of Russia: brute force. And ex-Green Beret Mark Stone is just the man for the job. It's the mission of a lifetime with the ultimate enemy. From Moscow to Leningrad, the KGB's deadliest agents lay in waiting, weapons poised, ready to crush any rescue attempt in a bloodstorm of bullets.

  • The Castro Directive | Stephen Mertz

    The Castro Directive

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By Stephen Mertz
    • Narrated By Chris Snelgrove
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    The Castro Directive is an energetic thriller that will appeal to readers of Ken Follett and Jack Higgins. Cuba. 1961. An armed force of 1500 Cubans-trained, equipped and supported covertly by the CIA under direct White House sanction-is about to launch a massive military strike with the objective of overthrowing Fidel Castro. In Vietnam, Sergeant Graveyard Morgan is yanked from a Special Forces firebase and sent straight into the Cuban action to identify and eliminate a Castro spy.

1-6of6results Previous 1 Next