We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Search Results for Author: 

Sergio De La Pava

1-1of1results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • A Naked Singularity | Sergio De La Pava

    A Naked Singularity

    • UNABRIDGED (27 hrs and 19 mins)
    • By Sergio De La Pava
    • Narrated By Luis Moreno
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (7)
    Performance
    (7)
    Story
    (6)

    A Naked Singularity tells the story of Casi, a child of Colombian immigrants who lives in Brooklyn and works in Manhattan as a public defender - one who, tellingly, has never lost a trial. Never. In the book we hear what happens when his sense of justice and even his sense of self begin to crack - and how his world then slowly devolves. It's a huge, ambitious novel clearly in the vein of DeLillo, Foster Wallace, Pynchon, and even Melville, and it's told in a distinct, frequently hilarious voice, with a striking human empathy at its center.

    George says: "I'm not sure what I listened to"
1-1of1results Previous 1 Next