We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Sarah Leipciger

1-2of2results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The Mountain Can Wait | Sarah Leipciger

    The Mountain Can Wait

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 1 min)
    • By Sarah Leipciger
    • Narrated By Robert Petkoff
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (3)
    Performance
    (3)
    Story
    (3)

    Tragedy erupts in an instant. Lives are shattered irrevocably. A young man drives off into the night, leaving a girl injured, perhaps fatally so. From that cliffhanger opening, Sarah Leipciger takes listeners back and forward in time to tell the haunting story of one family's unraveling in rural logging country where the land is still the economic backbone.

    Kelli says: "Returning this book"
  • The Mountain Can Wait | Sarah Leipciger

    The Mountain Can Wait

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 59 mins)
    • By Sarah Leipciger
    • Narrated By Robert Petkoff
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    For fans of Brokeback Mountain and Legend of a Suicide, a story of a father's attempt to save his wayward son. Set in a stunning but scarred Canadian landscape, The Mountain Can Wait is a story of fathers and sons and the heartache they cause each other, in the tradition of Annie Proulx. Tom Berry has always been a loner, a man content to live out his days in the wilderness with just enough ammunition and kerosene to last out the winter.

1-2of2results Previous 1 Next