We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Rebecca Muddiman

1-5of5results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Gone: Gardner and Freeman, Book 2 | Rebecca Muddiman

    Gone: Gardner and Freeman, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 31 mins)
    • By Rebecca Muddiman
    • Narrated By Tim Bruce
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (3)
    Story
    (3)

    A twisty story of murder, guilt and unintended consequences, perfect for fans of Kerry Wilkinson and Mel Sherratt. Two hundred and fifty thousand people go missing in the UK every year. Ninety-one percent of those reported to police are found within 48 hours. Ninety-nine percent of cases are solved within a year. And one percent stay gone. Troubled teenager Emma Thorley vanished without a trace 11 years ago. But now a body has been found....

    Donna says: "A tough call"
  • Stolen | Rebecca Muddiman

    Stolen

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 19 mins)
    • By Rebecca Muddiman
    • Narrated By Tim Bruce
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    When Abby Henshaw is brutally attacked by two strangers who dump her at the side of a remote road, her first thought is for the safety of her baby, Beth. But what follows is a mother’s worst nightmare: Beth is gone and Abby’s world collapses around her. As the world-weary DI Michael Gardner investigates, he discovers lives built on secrets and betrayal. Gardner finds himself struggling to stay emotionally removed from the case, and from Abby herself.

  • Stilles Grab | Rebecca Muddiman

    Stilles Grab

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Rebecca Muddiman
    • Narrated By Vera Teltz
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    In einem Waldstück werden die sterblichen Überreste eines Mädchens gefunden, und alle Hinweise deuten darauf hin, dass es sich dabei um die Leiche von Emma handelt, die vor elf Jahren spurlos verschwand. DI Michael Gardner, der sich nie verziehen hat, dass er Emma damals nicht finden konnte, wird nun zu den Ermittlungen hinzugezogen. Er und DS Nicola Freeman stoßen auf ein Netz aus Lügen und Halbwahrheiten - und müssen schnell feststellen, dass in diesem Fall nichts so ist, wie es scheint.

  • Tell Me Lies: Gardner and Freeman, Book 3 | Rebecca Muddiman

    Tell Me Lies: Gardner and Freeman, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 17 mins)
    • By Rebecca Muddiman
    • Narrated By Tim Bruce
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    What would you do to protect your family? Tell a lie? Break the law? Or solve the problem...for good? The body in Lauren James' back garden belongs to her ex-boyfriend, Ritchie. DI Gardner thinks it's an open-and-shut case. But he reckoned without the interference of Lauren's father, local businessman and aspiring politician Walter James. And he couldn't know about the secrets that everyone involved wants to hide.

  • Ruhe sanft, mein Kind | Rebecca Muddiman

    Ruhe sanft, mein Kind

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Rebecca Muddiman
    • Narrated By Vera Teltz
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Für Abby wird der schrecklichste Albtraum wahr: Nach einem Überfall ist ihre acht Monate alte Tochter verschwunden. Entführt von zwei fremden Männern. Trotz intensiver polizeilicher Ermittlungen bleibt Beth unauffindbar - der Fall wird ungeklärt geschlossen. Doch Abby will die Hoffnung nicht aufgeben. Fünf lange Jahre sucht sie überall nach ihrer Tochter. Und dann wird ihr plötzlich ein Flyer für eine Kindertheater-Aufführung überreicht. Auf der Rückseite eine handschriftliche Notiz: "Sie wird da sein".

1-5of5results Previous 1 Next