We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Search Results for Author: 

Lindsay Hawdon

1-1of1results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Jakob's Colours | Lindsay Hawdon

    Jakob's Colours

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Lindsay Hawdon
    • Narrated By Anna Bentinck
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    Inspired by the lost voices of the Romany Holocaust, this heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark, and The Book Thief. "Remarkable - brave, big-hearted and beautifully written" (Andrew Miller, author of the Costa Award-winner PURE) Austria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, halif Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do. With shoes of sackcloth, still stained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other.

    ernest drown says: "Beautiful, sad, not to be missed"
1-1of1results Previous 1 Next