We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Julia Pierpont

1-2of2results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Among the Ten Thousand Things: A Novel | Julia Pierpont

    Among the Ten Thousand Things: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 5 mins)
    • By Julia Pierpont
    • Narrated By Hillary Huber
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (211)
    Performance
    (196)
    Story
    (198)

    Jack Shanley is a well-known New York artist, charming and vain, who doesn't mean to plunge his family into crisis. His wife, Deb, gladly left behind a difficult career as a dancer to raise the two children she adores. In the ensuing years, she has mostly avoided coming face-to-face with the weaknesses of the man she married. But then an anonymously sent package arrives in the mail: a cardboard box containing sheaves of printed emails chronicling Jack's secret life.

    JFC says: "Great Narrator"
  • Among the Ten Thousand Things | Julia Pierpont

    Among the Ten Thousand Things

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 5 mins)
    • By Julia Pierpont
    • Narrated By Hillary Huber
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    For fans of Jenny Offill, Jonathan Franzen, A. M. Homes, and Lorrie Moore, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel. Jack Shanley is a well-known New York artist, charming and vain, who doesn’t mean to plunge his family into crisis. His wife, Deb, gladly left behind a difficult career as a dancer to raise the two children she adores. In the ensuing years, she has mostly avoided coming face to face with the weaknesses of the man she married.

1-2of2results Previous 1 Next