We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Cherie Priest

1-13of13results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Boneshaker | Cherie Priest

    Boneshaker

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 42 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Wil Wheaton, Kate Reading
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1377)
    Performance
    (1016)
    Story
    (1020)

    In the early days of the Civil War, rumors of gold in the frozen Klondike brought hordes of newcomers to the Pacific Northwest. Anxious to compete, Russian prospectors commissioned inventor Leviticus Blue to create a great machine that could mine through Alaska’s ice. Thus was Dr. Blue’s Incredible Bone-Shaking Drill Engine born.

    Tracey says: "Doesn't live up to potential"
  • I Am Princess X | Cherie Priest

    I Am Princess X

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 59 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Mary Robinette Kowal
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (47)
    Performance
    (44)
    Story
    (44)

    Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a longlost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen

    Mary says: "Amazing"
  • The Family Plot | Cherie Priest

    The Family Plot

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 38 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Kate Udall
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (56)
    Performance
    (53)
    Story
    (54)

    Chuck Dutton built Music City Salvage with patience and expertise, stripping historic properties and reselling their bones. Inventory is running low, so he's thrilled when Augusta Withrow appears in his office offering salvage rights to her entire property. This could be a gold mine, so he assigns his daughter, Dahlia, to personally oversee the project. The crew finds a handful of surprises right away. Firstly, the place is in unexpectedly good shape. And then there's the cemetery, about 30 fallen and overgrown graves dating to the early 1900s.

    Sires says: "Southern Ghost Story with All the Trimmings"
  • Maplecroft: The Borden Dispatches, Book 1 | Cherie Priest

    Maplecroft: The Borden Dispatches, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Johanna Parker, Roger Wayne
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (190)
    Performance
    (174)
    Story
    (174)

    The people of Fall River, Massachusetts, fear me. Perhaps rightfully so. I remain a suspect in the brutal deaths of my father and his second wife despite the verdict of innocence at my trial. With our inheritance, my sister, Emma, and I have taken up residence in Maplecroft, a mansion near the sea and far from gossip and scrutiny.But it is not far enough from the affliction that possessed my parents. Their characters, their very souls, were consumed from within by something that left malevolent entities in their place.

    DabOfDarkness says: "The lengthy build up is worth the mystery."
  • Jacaranda: A Novella of the Clockwork Century | Cherie Priest

    Jacaranda: A Novella of the Clockwork Century

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 48 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Jonathan Davis
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (24)
    Performance
    (24)
    Story
    (24)

    On the island of Galveston, off the coast of Southeast Texas, lies a hotel called the Jacaranda. In its single year of operation, two dozen people have died there. The locals say it's cursed. The Rangers say that's nonsense, but they know a man who might be willing to investigate. Horatio Korman crosses the water from the mainland and hopes for the best.

    Sandra says: "Western Meets Ghost Story"
  • Dreadnought | Cherie Priest

    Dreadnought

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 24 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Kate Reading
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (276)
    Performance
    (205)
    Story
    (206)

    Nurse Mercy Lynch is elbows deep in bloody laundry at a war hospital in Richmond, Virginia, when Clara Barton comes bearing bad news: Mercy’s husband has died in a POW camp. On top of that, a telegram from the west coast declares that her estranged father is gravely injured, and he wishes to see her. Reaching the Mississippi is a harrowing adventure, but that's just the beginning.

    Eivind says: "Mercy Lynch: nurse extraordinaire"
  • Chapelwood: Borden Dispatches, Book 2 | Cherie Priest

    Chapelwood: Borden Dispatches, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 32 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By James Patrick Cronin, Julie McKay
    Overall
    (40)
    Performance
    (39)
    Story
    (39)

    Birmingham, Alabama, is infested with malevolence. Prejudice and hatred have consumed the minds and hearts of its populace. A murderer, unimaginatively named "Harry the Hacker" by the press, has been carving up citizens with a hatchet. And from the church known as Chapelwood, an unholy gospel is being spread by a sect that worships dark gods from beyond the heavens.

    DabOfDarkness says: "Seniors versus Cthulu monsters!"
  • Ganymede: Clockwork Century, Book 4 | Cherie Priest

    Ganymede: Clockwork Century, Book 4

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 9 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Edoardo Ballerini
    Overall
    (148)
    Performance
    (134)
    Story
    (133)

    The air pirate Andan Cly is going straight. Well, straighter. Although he’s happy to run alcohol guns wherever the money’s good, he doesn’t think the world needs more sap, or its increasingly ugly side-effects. But becoming legit is easier said than done, and Cly’s first legal gig - a supply run for the Seattle Underground - will be paid for by sap money. New Orleans is not Cly’s first pick for a shopping run. He loved the Big Easy once, back when he also loved a beautiful mixed-race prostitute named Josephine Early - but that was a decade ago, and he hasn’t looked back since.

    Joshua says: "Too many inconsistencies and missed Kate Reading."
  • Clementine: A Novel of the Clockwork Century | Cherie Priest

    Clementine: A Novel of the Clockwork Century

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Dina Pearlman, Victor Bevine
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (309)
    Performance
    (268)
    Story
    (267)

    Maria Isabella Boyd's success as a Confederate spy has made her too famous for further espionage work, and now her employment options are slim. Exiled, widowed, and on the brink of poverty, she reluctantly goes to work for the Pinkerton National Detective Agency in Chicago. Adding insult to injury, her first big assignment is commissioned by the Union Army. In short, a federally sponsored transport dirigible is being violently pursued across the Rockies, and Uncle Sam isn't pleased.

    Matthew says: "Fun!"
  • Bloodshot | Cherie Priest

    Bloodshot

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 16 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Natalie Ross
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (368)
    Performance
    (292)
    Story
    (292)

    Raylene Pendle (AKA Cheshire Red), a vampire and world-renowned thief, doesn’t usually hang with her own kind. She’s too busy stealing priceless art and rare jewels. But when the infuriatingly charming Ian Stott asks for help, Raylene finds him impossible to resist - even though Ian doesn’t want precious artifacts. He wants her to retrieve missing government files: documents that deal with the secret biological experiments that left Ian blind. What Raylene doesn’t bargain for is a case that takes her from the frozen outskirts of Minneapolis to the mean streets of Atlanta.

    Eivind says: "A notch above"
  • Hellbent | Cherie Priest

    Hellbent

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 35 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Natalie Ross
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (223)
    Performance
    (200)
    Story
    (202)

    Vampire and thief Raylene Pendle doesn’t need more complications in her life. Her Seattle home is already overrun by a band of misfits, including Ian Stott, a blind vampire, and Adrian deJesus, an ex–Navy SEAL/drag queen. But Raylene still can’t resist an old pal’s request: seek out and steal a bizarre set of artifacts. Also on the hunt is a brilliant but certifiably crazy sorceress determined to stomp anyone who gets in her way.

    Tiffani says: "Nice Second Installment"
  • Those Who Went Remain There Still | Cherie Priest

    Those Who Went Remain There Still

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 43 mins)
    • By Cherie Priest
    • Narrated By Marc Vietor, Eric Michael Summerer
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (49)
    Performance
    (38)
    Story
    (39)

    Heaster Wharton is dead, and his passing might mean an end to hostilities between the Manders and the Coys. If the the elderly patriarch showed the kindness and foresight to split his land cleanly between his feuding descendants, then a truce could be arranged. But his final request is a strange one, delivered across the country to the straggling remnants of his tribe. Representatives from both families must visit a cave at the edge of his property in the hills of Kentucky.

    Chilkat in AK says: "Horror Story with Daniel Boone"
  • Steampunk Specs | Christopher Barzak,Jeffrey Ford,Margo Lanagan,Sean McMullen,Cherie Priest,Cat Rambo,Michael Swanwick

    Steampunk Specs

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 40 mins)
    • By Christopher Barzak, Jeffrey Ford, Margo Lanagan, and others
    • Narrated By Tom Dheere, Vanessa Hart, Nancy Linari
    Overall
    (16)
    Performance
    (13)
    Story
    (12)

    This collection of unabridged, spectacular steampunk speculations includes several classics of the genre. These tales will sweep you away with their amazing automata, daring dirigibles, grinding gears, and scintillating steam as days gone by are infused with tech. In "Smoke City," by Christopher Barzak, a woman comes to terms with the loss of her family to the child labor mills of the city. A doctor tries to cope with a strange plague terrorizing the citizens of London in Jeffrey Ford's "Dr. Lash Remembers."

    Troy says: "Short Trips into Fun"
1-13of13results Previous 1 Next