We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Showing results for 

Abhorsen

1-6of6results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Abhorsen | Garth Nix

    Abhorsen

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 16 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Tim Curry
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2048)
    Performance
    (1572)
    Story
    (1572)

    Before she went to join Sam and Mogget downstairs, Lirael paused for a moment to look at herself in the tall silver mirror that hung on the wall of her room. The image that faced her bore little resemblance to the Second Assistant Librarian of the Clayr. She saw a warlike and grim young woman, dark hair bound back with a silver cord rather than hanging free to disguise her face. She no longer wore her librarian's waistcoat, and she had a long Nehima at her side rather than a library-issue dagger.

    Ethan M. says: "A great conclusion to a wonderful series"
  • Sabriel | Garth Nix

    Sabriel

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Tim Curry
    Overall
    (3444)
    Performance
    (2673)
    Story
    (2677)

    Ever since she was a tiny child, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the random power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who won't stay dead. But now her father, the Mage Abhorsen, is missing, and to find him Sabriel must cross back into that world.

    TOY E. HICKS says: "Enraptured"
  • Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen | Garth Nix

    Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 55 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Graeme Malcolm
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1017)
    Performance
    (934)
    Story
    (939)

    Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

    Ethan M. says: "Return to the Old Kingdom in an inverted YA novel"
  • To Hold the Bridge | Garth Nix

    To Hold the Bridge

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 24 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Nicola Barber, Raphael Corkhill, Roger Wayne, and others
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (97)
    Performance
    (92)
    Story
    (93)

    Garth Nix is renowned for his legendary fantasy works, but To Hold the Bridge showcases his versatility, as the collection offers 19 short stories from every genre of literature, including science fiction, paranormal, realistic fiction, mystery, and adventure. Whether writing about vampires, detectives, ancient spirits, or odd jobs, Garth Nix's ability to pull his readers into new worlds is extraordinary.

    Kindle Customer says: "great mix of greatness"
  • Lirael: Daughter of the Clayr | Garth Nix

    Lirael: Daughter of the Clayr

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 43 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Tim Curry
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2162)
    Performance
    (1654)
    Story
    (1658)

    Lirael has never felt like a true daughter of the Clayr. Abandoned by her mother, ignorant of her father's identity, Lirael resembles no one else in her large extended family living in the Clayr's glacier. She doesn't even have the Sight, the ability to See into the present and possibly futures, that is the very birthright of the Clayr.

    Jefferson says: "Charter Knows, a Library Can Be a Dangerous Place"
  • Goldenhand: The Old Kingdom, Book 5 | Garth Nix

    Goldenhand: The Old Kingdom, Book 5

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 34 mins)
    • By Garth Nix
    • Narrated By Heather Wilds
    Overall
    (548)
    Performance
    (508)
    Story
    (510)

    Lirael lost one of her hands in the binding of Orannis, but now she has a new hand, one of gilded steel and Charter Magic. On a dangerous journey, Lirael returns to her childhood home, the Clayr's Glacier, where she was once a Second Assistant Librarian. There a young woman from the distant North brings her a message from her long-dead mother, Arielle. It is a warning about the Witch with No Face. But who is the Witch, and what is she planning?

    Mandi G. says: "I'm not sure what happened here"
1-6of6results Previous 1 Next