We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Accident Season Audiobook

The Accident Season

Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes an addictive, sexy, twisty YA novel you won't want to miss.

Every October, Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season - when Cara; her ex-stepbrother, Sam; and her best friend, Bea, are 17 - is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.

Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season - whether she's ready or not.

©2015 Moïra Fowley-Doyle (P)2015 Listening Library

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (52 )
5 star
 (25)
4 star
 (17)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.2 (47 )
5 star
 (22)
4 star
 (14)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (47 )
5 star
 (35)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Stephanie 11-11-15
    Stephanie 11-11-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Very interesting story"
    What made the experience of listening to The Accident Season the most enjoyable?

    I loved the way the person reading it really felt like Cara. It was interesting way to tell a sad story. I had an experience that was similar to the one told, where I replaced hurt/sadness with fantasy. Books like these make me feel a little bit more sane!


    What did you like best about this story?

    The imagery was beautiful & I enjoyed the struggle between the characters to figure out what "normal" is.


    Have you listened to any of Colby Minifie’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    No


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    The moment of understanding what has really happened to Cara and her siblings. You really understand what made her mother worry so much & why "accidents happen"


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brittany Powell, Tunisia 05-11-16
    Brittany Powell, Tunisia 05-11-16 Member Since 2016

    British

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A sweet, haunting story"

    This book feels like a lovely escape into a world that feels real, but with a touch of mystery.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 01-08-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    8
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "dreamlike"

    Wonderful narrator! her voice made the story so much more enjoyable. it was like listening to a dream.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.