We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock | [Matthew Quick]

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

The incredible new novel from the author of Oscar-nominated The Silver Linings Playbook. For fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and The Perks of Being a Wallflower. How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye. Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself.
Regular Price:$19.19
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

The incredible new novel from the author of Oscar-nominated The Silver Linings Playbook. For fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye. Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher. Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye.

In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference.

©2013 Matthew Quick (P)2013 Headline Digital

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.0 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Alice
    UK
    6/2/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Dark, suicidal teenager tale"
    What did you like most about Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock?

    This was an intersting take on the shoot-out phenomena that is afflicting the US, as it tooka first person narrative style look at preparations for a teenage shooting rampage.


    What does Noah Galvin bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

    Noah brought Leonard Peacock and all his insecurities to life in a most brilliant way.


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    Leonard experiences of abuse by his friend were addressed with sensitivity and care for a touching delicate subject matter.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.