We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
The Story of You (and How to Create a New One) | [Steve Chandler]

The Story of You (and How to Create a New One)

For the first time in history, listeners have a definitive audiobook on what keeps them from succeeding. Chandler breaks new ground with his startling revelations and fresh interpretations about people as diverse as Elvis Presley, Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, actor Tyrese Gibson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, Mark Twain, and the biblical character Lazarus.
Regular Price:$20.97
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Stephen R. Covey's The 7 Habits of Highly Successful People and M. Scott Peck's The Road Less Traveled, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler's personal growth gem transcends all categories to impact psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary.

For the first time in history, listeners have a definitive audiobook on what keeps them from succeeding. Chandler breaks new ground with his startling revelations and fresh interpretations about people as diverse as Elvis Presley, Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, actor Tyrese Gibson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, Mark Twain, and the biblical character Lazarus.

By exposing people's stories as the most false and limiting part of their lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment.

©2006 Steve Chandler; (P)2007 BBC Audiobooks America

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.7 (39 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (12)
3 star
 (7)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (4)
Overall
4.8 (6 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.0 (9 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    John 04-12-13
    John 04-12-13
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Powerfully insightful and practical advice!"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Absolutely! All of Steve Chandler's works that I have read or to which I've listened are down to earth advice from a man who once struggled with life's challenges, but who has become the answer man for over 30 Fortune 500 companies, as well as motivational speakers, success coaches, and the common man, like me.

    Anyone who listens and experiments with what Steve brings them, are bound to find more satisfaction and productivity in their lives.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes.


    Any additional comments?

    If you want your life to become more awesome in every way, buy this book!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Andre irvine , CA, USA 11-25-09
    Andre irvine , CA, USA 11-25-09
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "He should've called this "Dull Story""

    I made the mistake of not listening to the sample first....this worst sesame street version of psychology I've ever heard...and the authors voice just make you want scream...I made it through 30 minutes..and deleted it..

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-2 of 2 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.