We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Wisdom of Your Cells Speech

The Wisdom of Your Cells: How Your Beliefs Control Your Biology

Regular Price:$55.97
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Carl Sagan, Rachel Carson, and Stephen Hawking, a new voice has emerged with the unique gift of translating cutting-edge science into clear, accessible language: Dr. Bruce Lipton.

With The Wisdom of Your Cells, this internationally recognized authority on cellular biology takes listeners on an in-depth exploration into the microscopic world, where new discoveries and research are revolutionizing the way we understand life, evolution, and consciousness.

In this full-length audio course, Dr. Lipton shares his lucid and startling insights about the building blocks of life, and how each one of our cells has far greater innate intelligence than we once believed.

©2006 Bruce H. Lipton; (P)2006 Sounds True

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (740 )
5 star
 (451)
4 star
 (139)
3 star
 (54)
2 star
 (30)
1 star
 (66)
Overall
4.4 (427 )
5 star
 (288)
4 star
 (77)
3 star
 (25)
2 star
 (11)
1 star
 (26)
Story
4.4 (428 )
5 star
 (283)
4 star
 (81)
3 star
 (32)
2 star
 (11)
1 star
 (21)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Krystal Washington 10-06-15
    Krystal Washington 10-06-15 Member Since 2016

    Krystal Goodwin

    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Revolutionary."

    Content and performance A+ + + + + .
    Highly recommend. Cutting edge science, easy to understand. Brilliant college level biology in easy to comprehend layman's terms.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Denise 05-18-15
    Denise 05-18-15 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Bruce is great"

    His work, ideas and ways of putting it together makes sense. He has a scientific background and history, he sees beyond the dogma of previous scientific thought and makes sense of a world of senses and science. I'm thankful for a vision into the truth of the matter of how we effect our cells, our bodies, our lives....

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Majara 05-16-15
    Majara 05-16-15 Member Since 2009
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Sciency, but not science"
    What would have made The Wisdom of Your Cells better?

    If the author stuck to actual science, this might be an acceptable book. But he did not.


    Has The Wisdom of Your Cells turned you off from other books in this genre?

    I love science. But I want real science, not this mixture of possible science fact and peculiar non-science personal beliefs. I'm certainly turned off this book!


    Have you listened to any of Bruce H. Lipton’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    I won't be listening to more by this author.


    Any additional comments?

    I expected this to be an actual book of science. While it makes interesting scientific claims, it is impossible for me to evaluate them. When the author goes off into "woo" and creationism, I'm left doubting everything he says. I'm sorry I wasted my time on this book when there are so many better books of actual science available.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 05-12-15 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    8
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "well written and read bit I had other expectations"

    I was expecting a more classical lesson on microbiology. this book is well written and well read. I enjoyed the story but as the author reminds us... many of the theories he presents are not excepted by traditionalist in his field. yet, if your are looking for fringe science mixed with established theory, and allusions to theology, with an energetic self-empowering attitude. you will like this book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jody 04-08-15
    Jody 04-08-15 Member Since 2012
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "PHENOMENAL! :)"

    This is by far my Favorite book! No other explanations, other than it should be mandatory reading! I have read a negative comment in the past about how fast he talks, well in my opinion, he should take a 2nd job & narrate ALL audio books. Dr. Bruce Lipton, you are the tops! Thank-you for what you do! ;) (I am also a fairly new member to his site, ck it out).

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Marnita Kosinski 03-27-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good information"

    There was a lot of good information but it was a little hard to follow. I've listened to it twice.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    James P. 03-27-15
    James P. 03-27-15 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "a wonderful view into the true biology of our cell"

    I really found this story to be enticing and entertaining. The real science behind how cells function and the real role that DNA plays in our lives is amazing. however the end of the story gets a little off of the cells and more about saving the environment. not that it's a bad message and I understand the connection he is trying to make but it's a little, for lack of a better word hippieish.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 03-13-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "mind blowing! "

    wow! this book was a game changer for me. the man is brilliant! he explains highly complex events and science, in a way that is easy to understand, and makes it captivating!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    apple 01-20-15
    apple 01-20-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    2
    Overall
    "hellstromism guidance to perceiving subtle energie"

    s with dormant senses waiting to activating,magical words to deprogram tv delusions and mainstream unnecessary learning, car final to learning outsourcing info data from one of best actual factual biologist, no bs son, shine like sun without adverbs and verbs

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Scott Stephens 10-13-14
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "cutting edge paradigm with sound scientific basis"
    Would you listen to The Wisdom of Your Cells again? Why?

    I have listened to this book multiple times to maximize the shift in my Newtonian mindset.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.