We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Wisdom of Your Cells Speech

The Wisdom of Your Cells: How Your Beliefs Control Your Biology

Regular Price:$55.97
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Carl Sagan, Rachel Carson, and Stephen Hawking, a new voice has emerged with the unique gift of translating cutting-edge science into clear, accessible language: Dr. Bruce Lipton.

With The Wisdom of Your Cells, this internationally recognized authority on cellular biology takes listeners on an in-depth exploration into the microscopic world, where new discoveries and research are revolutionizing the way we understand life, evolution, and consciousness.

In this full-length audio course, Dr. Lipton shares his lucid and startling insights about the building blocks of life, and how each one of our cells has far greater innate intelligence than we once believed.

©2006 Bruce H. Lipton; (P)2006 Sounds True

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (723 )
5 star
 (437)
4 star
 (136)
3 star
 (54)
2 star
 (30)
1 star
 (66)
Overall
4.4 (411 )
5 star
 (276)
4 star
 (74)
3 star
 (24)
2 star
 (11)
1 star
 (26)
Story
4.4 (411 )
5 star
 (270)
4 star
 (77)
3 star
 (32)
2 star
 (11)
1 star
 (21)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Jody 04-08-15
    Jody 04-08-15 Member Since 2012
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "PHENOMENAL! :)"

    This is by far my Favorite book! No other explanations, other than it should be mandatory reading! I have read a negative comment in the past about how fast he talks, well in my opinion, he should take a 2nd job & narrate ALL audio books. Dr. Bruce Lipton, you are the tops! Thank-you for what you do! ;) (I am also a fairly new member to his site, ck it out).

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Marnita Kosinski 03-27-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good information"

    There was a lot of good information but it was a little hard to follow. I've listened to it twice.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    James P. 03-27-15
    James P. 03-27-15 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "a wonderful view into the true biology of our cell"

    I really found this story to be enticing and entertaining. The real science behind how cells function and the real role that DNA plays in our lives is amazing. however the end of the story gets a little off of the cells and more about saving the environment. not that it's a bad message and I understand the connection he is trying to make but it's a little, for lack of a better word hippieish.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 03-13-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "mind blowing! "

    wow! this book was a game changer for me. the man is brilliant! he explains highly complex events and science, in a way that is easy to understand, and makes it captivating!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    apple 01-20-15
    apple 01-20-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    2
    Overall
    "hellstromism guidance to perceiving subtle energie"

    s with dormant senses waiting to activating,magical words to deprogram tv delusions and mainstream unnecessary learning, car final to learning outsourcing info data from one of best actual factual biologist, no bs son, shine like sun without adverbs and verbs

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Scott Stephens 10-13-14
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "cutting edge paradigm with sound scientific basis"
    Would you listen to The Wisdom of Your Cells again? Why?

    I have listened to this book multiple times to maximize the shift in my Newtonian mindset.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Danny Lennon 04-09-14 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing"
    Where does The Wisdom of Your Cells rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    One of the best books I've come across. The analogies Dr. Lipton uses are fantastic and mean that it can be consumed by both scientists and non-scientists alike.


    What other book might you compare The Wisdom of Your Cells to and why?

    I'm currently reading Sex, Power, Suicide by Nick Lane which I feel would be a good next step from this book.


    Which scene was your favorite?

    All chapters were good for different reasons. I personally found the discussions of epigenetics and how quantum physics influences biology to be fascinating.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    adam mexico, Mexico 10-16-13
    adam mexico, Mexico 10-16-13 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "GREAT BOOK !!!"
    What did you love best about The Wisdom of Your Cells?

    Its a great book, the author is a great scientist and is well read, its very easy to understand .


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    The conclusion of the book its really revealing full of hope to the change and to have a better world


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer United States 05-31-13
    Amazon Customer United States 05-31-13 Listener Since 2008
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Bruce Lipton is Going to Win a Nobel Peace Prize."
    What made the experience of listening to The Wisdom of Your Cells the most enjoyable?

    The information in this book is life changing. Enjoyed the science and the story. Bruce starts with some history to lay the groundwork for this cutting edge science. Then does an extraordinary job at making it practical.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of The Wisdom of Your Cells?

    Developing a deep understanding of how our perceptions lead to our behavior, penetrating to the cellular level, in fact determining our cellular behavior. You can now have health, you don't have to get any disease. The cure for cancer, Bruce Lipton is giving it to us. Thank you Bruce. Thank you God.


    Which scene was your favorite?

    The Human Genome Project. The fourteen year, multi-billion dollar project that collapsed the genes determine cellular behavior theory.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes, and over and over and over.


    Any additional comments?

    This is and empowering book for people who are looking to be empowered, who know that materialism is not the answer, who know and feel that there is more to life than what meets the eyes. Bruce Lipton is proved that we are much more influential in our health that we've been led to think. That we are creators of our experience and that with knowledge, we are delivered from the destiny that the american cancer society and materialism wishes to impose on us. Thank you Bruce. Thank you God.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Tuscaloosa Dumpling Concord, CA USA 09-10-12
    Tuscaloosa Dumpling Concord, CA USA 09-10-12 Listener Since 2000
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Spiritual mumbo junbo with no basis in fact."
    What disappointed you about The Wisdom of Your Cells?

    I thought I was buying a book about new discoveries in cellular biology, a fascinating area. Instead it is the pseudo-scientific ramblings of former achedemic who abandoned good scientific logic in favor of jumping to conclusions, building bogus conclusion on top of bogus conclusion, in order to reinforce his going-in spiritual assumptions.


    Has The Wisdom of Your Cells turned you off from other books in this genre?

    The book has not turned me off from books in the science genre, However, in the future I will be more careful not to be misled by religious pseudo-science posing as science


    What three words best describe Bruce H. Lipton’s performance?

    Misrepresented unsubstantiated


    You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

    No


    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.