We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Wisdom of Your Cells Speech

The Wisdom of Your Cells: How Your Beliefs Control Your Biology

Regular Price:$55.97
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Carl Sagan, Rachel Carson, and Stephen Hawking, a new voice has emerged with the unique gift of translating cutting-edge science into clear, accessible language: Dr. Bruce Lipton.

With The Wisdom of Your Cells, this internationally recognized authority on cellular biology takes listeners on an in-depth exploration into the microscopic world, where new discoveries and research are revolutionizing the way we understand life, evolution, and consciousness.

In this full-length audio course, Dr. Lipton shares his lucid and startling insights about the building blocks of life, and how each one of our cells has far greater innate intelligence than we once believed.

©2006 Bruce H. Lipton; (P)2006 Sounds True

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (830 )
5 star
 (522)
4 star
 (148)
3 star
 (60)
2 star
 (31)
1 star
 (69)
Overall
4.4 (502 )
5 star
 (349)
4 star
 (85)
3 star
 (28)
2 star
 (11)
1 star
 (29)
Story
4.4 (503 )
5 star
 (345)
4 star
 (88)
3 star
 (34)
2 star
 (14)
1 star
 (22)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Peter 04-27-16
    Peter 04-27-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Interesting, Informative"

    And it's very interesting because... Is a line that's possibly used a little too often. But I'm being over critical, it's a good listen.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dima 04-26-16
    Dima 04-26-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great book"

    awesome book. Helps to look at things from a different pecpective. Definitely have changed mine. I recommend listing to it, some knowledge in biology will help to understand certain analogies.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Natalia Tsirkova 03-26-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A very important message"
    Would you listen to The Wisdom of Your Cells again? Why?

    Yes, it's full of important insights and interesting, thought-provoking ideas. Loved both the book and the author-narrator.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    M 02-11-16
    M 02-11-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    37
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wow!"

    Mind blowing multi-disciplinary thinking! Loved this book...I have to start from the beginning and re-listen to it like its my first time.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Victoria 02-01-16
    Victoria 02-01-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    12
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "New insights"

    Interesting theories, some made sense because of the scientific process and near the end it became more personal statements. But there are some bits of gold worth the listen

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    James Baker NY 12-29-15
    James Baker NY 12-29-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Beautifully Crafted"

    This performance is captivating! The content is revolutionary - my life will never be the same again. I'm on my third cycle through this book and I'll read it ten times over. Powerful stuff. I especially appreciate the vivid analogies and the emphasis on the power of the mind to direct our physiology, shape our reality. I also respect the focus on nature and our responsibility to protect the planet and preserve our existence in the evolutionary cycle.

    Great work Bruce!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dusan 12-13-15
    Dusan 12-13-15 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    22
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Very comprehensive and explaining"
    Would you listen to The Wisdom of Your Cells again? Why?

    yes. definitely. the amount of information giving by Dr.Lipton is worth to listen a couple of times. The parts that explain the cell's membrane is specifically fascinating.


    What did you like best about this story?

    If we understand the "below" then we will likely understand the "above" hence ourself and the world we live in. Many of us do not understand that while we take the best care of our bodies and why we still have health problems; why something is not happening as we wish or want although we do everything for it. This book might help you to get some answers.


    What does Bruce H. Lipton bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    I liked his passion to make the subject understandable to non-biologist listeners.


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

    cell worlds in us


    Any additional comments?

    I am not a biologist so I can not say if all that Dr. Lipton says is true and scientifically proven nor can I say about the main stream scientists explanations, but that's not important right now. Dr. Lipton pointing out and I agree with him that if we change our believing regarding to us, our body, mind and soul we could "walk on water".

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    T. D. Dixon, Jr. 12-13-15

    Pastor T

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    12
    10
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Masterpiece"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    I would absolutely recommend this book. Some have challenged Dr. Lipton's handling of science, but I personally find that he has made the understanding of a scientific topic, specifically, epigenetics, very simple and understandable. The wisdom (no pun intended) from this book/lecture is phenomenal. An understanding of this material would contribute significantly to living a fuller life. I will listen to this teaching again.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kelly D. Schwandt Calabasas, CA USA 12-01-15
    Kelly D. Schwandt Calabasas, CA USA 12-01-15 Member Since 2016

    Kelthegel

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "love it"

    I am really happy that this was completely different than what I originally thought. pleased with how this brought me to different perspective

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brandon 11-13-15
    Brandon 11-13-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Worth the listen"

    Bruce offers new incite into the world which we can only see with a microscope. He has been in the industry for almost 40 years. This is a guy I'm going to believe because his research shows how things really work again and again without special unexplainable exceptions. We have be using a model of biology that just doesn't fit anymore because we are questioning the obvious grey areas. It's really this simple, you can believe you can or that you can't it's your decision.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.