We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Scorched Earth Audiobook

The Scorched Earth: The Chaos Born, Book 2

Regular Price:$20.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author and acclaimed video game writer Drew Karpyshyn returns with the second novel in an original epic fantasy series - perfect for fans of Terry Goodkind, Peter V. Brett, and Brandon Sanderson - about four young people who will either save the world or bring about its destruction.

The Children of Fire - four mortals touched by the power of Chaos - each embody one aspect of a banished and fallen immortal champion: Keegan, the wizard; Scythe, the warrior; Cassandra, the prophet; Vaaler, the king. Now grown to adulthood, the Children are in search of the ancient Talismans that can stop the return of Daemron the Slayer, ancient enemy of the Old Gods. But in acquiring Daemron’s Ring, they’ve left in their wake death, destruction, and a queen bent on revenge.

For the discovery of the Talismans has unleashed a flood of Chaos magic on the land - and now their strength will be tested and their faith tried as never before. Beset on all sides by both mortal and supernatural enemies, they race to find Daemron’s Sword, the last of the ancient Talismans, before the entire mortal world is engulfed in the flames of war and Chaos that will herald the return of the Slayer.

©2014 Drew Karpyshyn (P)2014 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (52 )
5 star
 (30)
4 star
 (16)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.4 (49 )
5 star
 (31)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (7)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.4 (48 )
5 star
 (27)
4 star
 (14)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.