We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Lazarus War: Legion Audiobook

The Lazarus War: Legion

Regular Price:$25.27
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Following Artefact, Legion is the second book of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series.

Conrad Harris is the legend known as Lazarus, and he has died hundreds of times. Using simulant bodies, he runs suicide missions in the depths of space. But he always comes back.

As commanding officer of the Lazarus Legion, Harris and his elite Simulant Operations team are humanity's last line of defence against the hostile alien race known as the Krell.

Having survived their ordeal on Helios, they're now leading a large-scale mission to the perilous, unexplored region of the Damascus Rift. There, another Artefact has been discovered. It is the product of an ancient alien life form - and a possible weapon to be used against the Krell.

This Artefact could finally help humanity win the war. But what Harris and the Lazarus Legion will discover there is from their worst nightmares....

Discover the Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series of elite space marines and galactic empires, from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.

©2015 Jamie Sawyer (P)2016 Hachette Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.5 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.0 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Metalmonster
    7/23/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Enormous dissapointment"
    What disappointed you about The Lazarus War: Legion?

    I really enjoyed the first book so was really looking forward to the second book in this trilogy.

    Unfortunately it seemed like 50% of this second book was about him as a child with his sister and father. I have no objection to back stories but to make almost half the book about his back story (which I didn't feel was that important to the story) felt to me like the author was "padding" the book out to make a trilogy. If he didn't have enough ideas it would have been better to cut out the back story and have a duology instead of a trilogy.

    In addition I didn't even like the main character in the third book. His lack of caring for his own squad members didn't ring true to me after the first book.

    I am glad some people enjoyed the book, this is only my personal opinion. However, there is certainly no way that I will be buying the last book in this trilogy.


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    Disappointment after the first book was so enjoyable and promising.


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.