We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Elite: Reclamation Audiobook

Elite: Reclamation

Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Written by Drew Wagar under official license from the creators of, and based in the vast universe of, the seminal space trading computer game Elite: Dangerous

Lady Kahina Loren, born into the Prism system's powerful ruling family, is desperate to throw off the shackles of her privileged lifestyle and discover herself, but ambition crumbles when she faces death at the hands of the one person she thought she could trust.

With the advanced technology of the third millennium, death is not always as final as it seems, but when that technology malfunctions, is death the better option?

Follow Drew on his website here: www.drewwagar.com.

Music by Allen Stroud. Cover design by Heather Murphy.

A Radio Theatre Workshop production for Fantastic Books Audio. All rights reserved.

©2014 Drew Wagar (P)2015 Daniel Grubb

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (77 )
5 star
 (53)
4 star
 (19)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (72 )
5 star
 (47)
4 star
 (22)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (72 )
5 star
 (55)
4 star
 (12)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Amazon Customer 02-03-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing book based off a video game"

    This is honestly the bees knees. Made me fall in love with Elite Dangerous again!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brett/Jessica 01-25-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story"

    Enjoyed every moment of this story, and learned a lot about the deeper lore of the Elite universe. a cast of characters just big enough to keep it interesting, but not so many that you lose track of who is who. Wonderful mix of high tech 33rd century and Renaissance technology and society. Loved the political intrigue woven into the plot, and while the writing did have a few brief moments where it got a bit stilted and repetitive, Toby Longworth's performance (and the background SFX/music) really shine. Highly recommended to any fans of the Elite universe, and to anyone who enjoys grand space opera in general.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jonathan Sowards Cary, NC USA 02-22-17
    Jonathan Sowards Cary, NC USA 02-22-17 Member Since 2017

    demultiplexer

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent for those who play Elite!"

    Awesome to listen to, really pulls you in. Narrator is great, love the sounds of the game put in the story.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ben 02-03-17
    Ben 02-03-17 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Immersive and Compelling!"

    As someone just starting to explore Elite lore, this book completely sucked me in.
    Interesting characters, lots of action, and the book completely nails the universe of Elite. I can't wait for the next part of the series!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mark S. Kulick 12-02-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wow!"
    What three words best describe Toby Longworth’s performance?

    Don't like the background special effects,narrator is fine.


    Any additional comments?

    I didn't think a spin-off story for Elite Dangerous would be this good.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mikko 12-02-16
    Mikko 12-02-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    19
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Radio theater in the universe of Elite Dangerous."

    Excellent job By Toby Longworth in this piece which felt more like radio theater than an audiobook. Using the game sounds added to the performance. For an Elite: Dangerous fan it's excellent entertainment while jumping to Sag A or Beagle Point.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    William Levi Johnson 10-19-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic for Elite Fans"
    Would you consider the audio edition of Elite: Reclamation to be better than the print version?

    I have read this in print and it was fantastic. The audio book a radio style dramatization so there is music and sound effect much like the old time radio show before the modern TV. Kind of enjoyed that as I played the game.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Elite: Reclamation?

    I enjoyed some of the spaced battles and the details quite nicely and the details to the ships and planet descriptions, I would go in to more detail but I feel it would give away a lot of the plot and story since these tend to be at key parts of the story.


    What about Toby Longworth’s performance did you like?

    His male voices where spot on, hard for deeper tone voice to actually do a woman's voice but once your sense disbelief kicks in and your immersed in the story you don't notice as much


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes I would, However I did in three long jaunts because of time constraints


    Any additional comments?

    It amused that you already know a good deal of the Elite lore so a lot of back story maybe lost for those who have never played any of the Elite games or read the original novelas. With out that back details it would be hard to grow attachments or understand how ruthless the Elite universe can get. However Wagner's details of the games beloved ships is spot on. The effects of this story did effect the in game story, and the game also effect the hero story enough that a second book is getting written. This is a must have for any hard core Elite fan to have playing as you are doing those long Solthis trade runs or exploring

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    T. Salzer 09-27-16
    T. Salzer 09-27-16 Member Since 2007
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    39
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Some royals problems I can't relate to"

    The story is really dissatisfying: Some wild hunt for a unbearable princess in the stars, complete with a Han Solo stand-in. Kind of Hidden Fortress in space. This could have been entertaining, but right to the postscript there is no relatable character out here, except the Han Solo stand-in. Maybe that's the E:D theme ("cut-throat galaxy"), but it really annoyed me. Worse, nobody ever challenged the hideous moral decisions taken by the protagonists. Except the Han Solo stand-in, but just briefly and in a superficial way.

    The reading is actually ok. Unfortunately it was decided to jam in lots of (original game) sound effects and tons of background music. The first was really distracting, and made it hard to follow (I really would have preferred the reader to deliver the lines over distorted com-lines in his clear voice), and the latter makes me feel manipulated, which throws me out of the mood immediately.

    So if you want some E:D stories and can bear the para-dramatization, all you need to endure is a story about some people without morals trying to become the rightful masters over the slaves of a mining colony, and you can listen to this. (Actually this sounded less terrible before I wrote it, but that's basically the gist of it.)

    Love that old trader guy, though.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    chris 03-29-16
    chris 03-29-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "this story Rocks!"

    kept me going all the wait through to the end and left me wanting more.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    john 03-25-16
    john 03-25-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "amazing and energetic"

    couldnt stop listening! i would recommend this book to any sifi reader and people new to the game. i learned a lot about the empire just from this book. and the production just astounding really had me captivated.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Chris
    2/9/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "best sci-fi book I've read in a long time."

    loved the book, listened to it twice. amazing characters and it really captures the setting

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Anonymous
    2/14/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great use of the game"

    Good fished out characters, tight story. Narration is good but takes some getting used to.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Matt
    2/7/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Elite fans GET THIS!"

    Excellent giving depth and background to the game, Superbly written well done Drew!, see you out there in the void....

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Wassim
    1/21/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fans of the Game will Enjoy This"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Only if they are a fan of the Elite: Dangerous game.


    How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

    It needed a bit more depth to it I feel. Also, there's only a slight reference to the Formidine Rift mystery, which, if you follow the game lore, is slowly building up in intensity at the moment. I think Wagar could have weaved a bit more of that into the main storyline to give it a more sinister feel.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Jorge Encarnação
    11/27/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Really good book, period"

    It was my first audio book, and I loved it. Would have loved a female voice for the female characters.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • PurpleBird
    11/20/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Thrilling intrigue in the harshness of space"

    An Immersive and compelling epic tale of galactic life, death and rebirth among the stars.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • A. Bentley
    UK
    8/28/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Really cool for Elite fans"

    One of the characters was a little annoying and I ended up rooting for someone I probably wasn't meant to but over all I really enjoyed this glimpse into the Elite Dangerous universe.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Gary
    London, United Kingdom
    3/24/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "amazing story"

    great storywriting, production and narration from start to finish.

    The use of in-game sounds really enhance the story.

    Write more like this!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.