We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Bookshop on the Corner Audiobook

The Bookshop on the Corner

Regular Price:$23.62
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect books for her readers. But can she write her own happy ever after?

In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book lovers the world over, the New York Times best-selling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop.

©2016 Jenny Colgan (P)2016 Isis Publishing Limited

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (259 )
5 star
 (151)
4 star
 (80)
3 star
 (23)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.4 (237 )
5 star
 (128)
4 star
 (74)
3 star
 (28)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.7 (236 )
5 star
 (179)
4 star
 (42)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Amoseley Montgomery, AL, US 09-24-16
    Amoseley Montgomery, AL, US 09-24-16 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    12
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Heartwarming"

    It has been a while since I've had an opportunity to read a book. The description of this one peaked my interest. I was not disappointed. I absolutely loved this book. I had a hard time putting it down. I loved the choices Nina was faced with and I was on the fence about how they would turn out. I adored Nina's innocent character. I found myself rooting for her and also falling in love with everyone that she fell in love with. This book would appeal to romance readers and booklovers.

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mia 09-25-16
    Mia 09-25-16 Member Since 2017

    I am a miracle worker. Doing what I can to choose love over fear.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    233
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    191
    181
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    19
    6
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A cozy one - time listen"

    Like homemade candy:Unique. The end came when we felt in the middle. Need the next!

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer NYC 09-24-16
    Amazon Customer NYC 09-24-16 Member Since 2008
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    35
    9
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Lover of books"

    The title of the book intrigued me. However after reading the story it wasn't quite right. No matter. The book was a love affair on the joy and passion for books and how they can sometimes change everything .

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jeanette 12-02-16
    Jeanette 12-02-16 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    43
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    30
    29
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not sure"

    I found the main character to be really annoying. Really wanted to stop listening. Did finish the book. Not high on my list for a good listen or book.

    Daisy

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mystery Maven Elkridge, MD United States 01-31-17
    Mystery Maven Elkridge, MD United States 01-31-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    56
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wonderful "

    One of my favorite books ever. An absolute must read. Joyful, hopeful, all the beauty of friendship and love. Lyrical writing.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Robin 10-28-16
    Robin 10-28-16

    Hi all. I'm in my 50's (that's relevant, i think), and I favor fiction. I like the british sensibility, and was introduced to the Forsyte Saga through audible ... loved it! I happen to also like Chinese writers, but they are not well represented yet at audible. Looking to follow readers with similar tastes ...

    HELPFUL VOTES
    284
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    134
    132
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    21
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Jenny Colgan, a bit more mature"

    I like Jenny Colgan's writing style, and that her stories take place outside of London, in interesting settings with local flavor. This one takes place in Scotland, and was charming and genuine, and a bit more mature than her previous. Well worth an Audible credit.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ann 01-16-17
    Ann 01-16-17 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wonderful story"

    I really enjoyed this book, it's a great escape, a thoughtful, interesting and ultimately romantic story about a woman who has to start over and learns to love living her life outside as well as inside her head.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Michelle DeWyngaert 01-07-17 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Lovely listen"

    This was about slow to start but then it picked up and turned into a sweet story. Lovely listen on my long road trip.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    freehope 01-05-17
    freehope 01-05-17 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fun, light read/listen"

    Fun, light-hearted feel-good story. Related a lot to main character's love of books and the dismay over technology taking their place. Loved the descriptions of Scotland and absolutely loved the narrator - her accent made it more enjoyable to listen rather than to read the book. The plot was a bit predictable and the ending a bit rushed, but still overall a pleasurable listen worth my time.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Seana 12-29-16
    Seana 12-29-16 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "So sad it's over!!!"

    What do I listen to/read next? This was my favorite audiobook so far. I also loved One Plus One. Ah! I'm so sad this is over! Incredible performance, brilliant story! If you love books, read/listen to this book!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.