We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Bookshop on the Corner Audiobook

The Bookshop on the Corner

Regular Price:$23.62
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect books for her readers. But can she write her own happy ever after?

In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book lovers the world over, the New York Times best-selling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop.

©2016 Jenny Colgan (P)2016 Isis Publishing Limited

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (144 )
5 star
 (89)
4 star
 (43)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.4 (128 )
5 star
 (75)
4 star
 (37)
3 star
 (14)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.7 (128 )
5 star
 (101)
4 star
 (20)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Amazon Customer NYC 09-24-16
    Amazon Customer NYC 09-24-16 Member Since 2008
    HELPFUL VOTES
    18
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    35
    9
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Lover of books"

    The title of the book intrigued me. However after reading the story it wasn't quite right. No matter. The book was a love affair on the joy and passion for books and how they can sometimes change everything .

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amoseley Montgomery, AL, US 09-24-16
    Amoseley Montgomery, AL, US 09-24-16 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Heartwarming"

    It has been a while since I've had an opportunity to read a book. The description of this one peaked my interest. I was not disappointed. I absolutely loved this book. I had a hard time putting it down. I loved the choices Nina was faced with and I was on the fence about how they would turn out. I adored Nina's innocent character. I found myself rooting for her and also falling in love with everyone that she fell in love with. This book would appeal to romance readers and booklovers.

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mia 09-25-16
    Mia 09-25-16 Member Since 2016

    I am a miracle worker. Doing what I can to choose love over fear.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    221
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    183
    175
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    20
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A cozy one - time listen"

    Like homemade candy:Unique. The end came when we felt in the middle. Need the next!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Robin 10-28-16
    Robin 10-28-16

    Hi all. I'm in my 50's (that's relevant, i think), and I favor fiction. I like the british sensibility, and was introduced to the Forsyte Saga through audible ... loved it! I happen to also like Chinese writers, but they are not well represented yet at audible. Looking to follow readers with similar tastes ...

    HELPFUL VOTES
    270
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    128
    126
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    21
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Jenny Colgan, a bit more mature"

    I like Jenny Colgan's writing style, and that her stories take place outside of London, in interesting settings with local flavor. This one takes place in Scotland, and was charming and genuine, and a bit more mature than her previous. Well worth an Audible credit.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kathy A. Flament Delaware 12-04-16
    Kathy A. Flament Delaware 12-04-16 Member Since 2014

    At the beaches at last

    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    28
    15
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Thin veil over weak romance novel"

    I did like listening to British accents, but that's about it. You can predict the outcome of the 37 chapters as early as chapter 6.

    Portrays book worms as nerdy losers, too, along with other stereotypes such as strong silent men troubled by their pasts, but with kind hearts

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jeanette 12-02-16
    Jeanette 12-02-16 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    36
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    29
    28
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not sure"

    I found the main character to be really annoying. Really wanted to stop listening. Did finish the book. Not high on my list for a good listen or book.

    Daisy

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Gareth Gobblecoque 11-19-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    20
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "So lovely"

    Such a lovely, romantic story. You can't help but fall in love with the characters and books.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Haveenoughstuff NJ 11-17-16
    Haveenoughstuff NJ 11-17-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    13
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    47
    22
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Delightful"

    Like THE LTTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP, a wonderful story. A balm for the bibliophile's soul set in the wild, beautiful countryside of Scotland. Sorry to finish it.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    aubie99_98 10-28-16
    aubie99_98 10-28-16 Member Since 2016

    I am a librarian working as a state worker by day and a FB stalker at night. I like thrillers, YA and, and just about anything in between.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    49
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    45
    36
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Lovely Story, Especially For Book Lovers"
    Where does The Bookshop on the Corner rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    This book would not rank in my Top 10, but it is a lovely story and I am so glad I listened in.


    What did you like best about this story?

    I loved hearing all about the books, how like me she tries to find the perfect book for everyone. It was nice to read about someone with a passion for books like myself. I could relate to that part. I also loved, without giving too much away, the lover's tree.


    Which scene was your favorite?

    My favorite scene was when they found the lover's tree. What a joyful surprise!


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    I think when we hit the hot bit, I was like, Whoa! Jenny! You are going there! Loved it! What a pleasant surprise.


    Any additional comments?

    A delightful beach read.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Elizabeth C. 10-23-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    55
    9
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Delightful"

    This book is light, easy and feel-good in a small town in Scotland. Loved it!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.