We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
 >   > 
Change of Heart | [Scarlett Edwards]

Change of Heart

Persevere, and survive. Those are my two guiding words. I never knew either of my parents. I have no family and no home. The only person I could ever rely on was myself. In this cruel world, that's about as much as I can ask for. Love? Hah. Don't talk to me about love. I stopped believing in it the day my first boyfriend ripped out my heart three years ago. That's why love is the last thing on my mind when I leave a packed college bar with a captivating stranger....
Regular Price:$18.50
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Persevere.

That's how I've gotten through 19 years of life. It's what I do every single day - no matter how badly the odds are stacked against me.

Persevere, and survive. Those are my two guiding words. I never knew either of my parents. I have no family and no home. The only person I could ever rely on was myself. In this cruel world, that's about as much as I can ask for.

Love? Hah. Don't talk to me about love. I stopped believing in it the day my first boyfriend ripped out my heart three years ago.

That's why love is the last thing on my mind when I leave a packed college bar with a captivating stranger. Yet everything changes when I'm awakened in the middle of the night by a pounding at the door. Suddenly, an arrangement meant for just one night threatens to become something much deeper.

All expectations are thrown to the wind as I'm tangled in a dangerous world unlike anything I can believe. The man I met has secrets swirling around him like a dark cape. I'm about to become his biggest one....

Change of Heart is a stunning new-adult college romance. It is a passionate story of self discovery and young love.

Fans of Abbi Glines and Jasinda Wilder will love this book!

©2013 Scarlett Edwards (P)2013 Scarlett Edwards

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.3 (30 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (4)
Overall
3.5 (26 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (2)
Story
3.3 (26 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (7)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (4)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Jordy 07-27-13
    Jordy 07-27-13 Member Since 2012

    I'm proud to be a bookaholic...addicted, obsessed, passionate!!! My favorite way to relax & escape reality....

    HELPFUL VOTES
    4684
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1079
    200
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    574
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This book was lacking......"

    I thought this book would be a little exciting but boy I was so wrong...Penny & Rich have something going but its difficult to connect with them. The had steamy sex but not very romantic and just overall not very good. I had impression it would be more exciting but it was kind of boring. When everything was unraveled and we find out why everything happened, it was like, really? That's it? Man, did I just waste a few hours on this book only for that?! Rich and Penny's relationship seems kinda bland I just didn't feel any of the feelings that the author was trying to convey...it was just lacking in every aspect. If I was stranded on a desert island and I could only bring 3 books than this book would not even be consider.

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Candateshia Pafford Fort Meade 04-05-14
    Candateshia Pafford Fort Meade 04-05-14 Member Since 2012

    I really enjoy the world of books! Narration just add layers to that world... don't u think? :)

    HELPFUL VOTES
    2585
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    663
    623
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    376
    9
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Horrible Narration!"

    I don't even know how good this book is... Since Scarlett Edwards is a great dark romance writer... I am pretty disappointed in this narration... Why do great author's get saddled with horrible narrators!

    Skip this one... Unless you can brave the horrible narration... then credit this...but why waste the credit!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Frances Whittier, CA, United States 10-10-13
    Frances Whittier, CA, United States 10-10-13 Member Since 2012

    It's all about romance in my library! I have a wonderful husband, children and my grandchildren they are my rock.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    131
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    366
    104
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    18
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Charming!"
    What did you like best about Change of Heart? What did you like least?

    The story was interesting and exciting in some parts. What I didn't like was the ending.


    If you’ve listened to books by Scarlett Edwards before, how does this one compare?

    No, this was my first.


    What three words best describe Emily Gittelman’s voice?

    I don't have 3 words. I wasn't impress with her voice for this story line. My opinion, we need two narrators female and male.


    Do you think Change of Heart needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?

    Yes, it left you hanging at the end.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Oxana 08-05-13
    Oxana 08-05-13

    I love to listen to my romances!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    0
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "That Rich's voice!!!"
    Would you consider the audio edition of Change of Heart to be better than the print version?

    Yes


    Have you listened to any of Emily Gittelman’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    Excellent characters that she presented with distinct voices. Rich's voice was the best of them, still in my head!


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes


    Any additional comments?

    I loved this well paced story a lot! I would buy the next audio book when it comes out too ;)

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-4 of 4 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.