We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Switcheroo Audiobook

Switcheroo: A Gideon Oliver Mystery, Book 18

Regular Price:$10.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The Skeleton Detective is back.

A cold case dating from the 1960s draws forensic anthropologist Gideon Oliver to the Channel Islands decades later to shine a light on the mysterious connection between two men who died there on the same night.

Swapped as young boys by their fathers during the Nazi occupation, wealthy Roddy Carlisle and middle-class George Skinner had some readjusting to do after the war ended - but their lives remained linked through work, trouble with the law, and finally, it would seem, through murder.

Nobody expects that Gideon's modern-day investigation will turn up fresh bodies. But old bones tell many tales, and the Skeleton Detective has to be at his sharpest to piece together the truth before the body count mounts still higher.

Declared "a series that never disappoints" by the Philadelphia Inquirer, the Gideon Oliver mystery series is highly recommended for fans of Agatha Christie and Kathy Reichs.

©2016 Aaron Elkins, all rights reserved. (P)2016 Brilliance Audio, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (61 )
5 star
 (26)
4 star
 (20)
3 star
 (15)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.2 (52 )
5 star
 (22)
4 star
 (17)
3 star
 (12)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.2 (52 )
5 star
 (25)
4 star
 (16)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    S Mericook Fresno, CA United States 03-28-16
    S Mericook Fresno, CA United States 03-28-16 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    364
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Pleasant but poor narrtion"

    Aaron Elkins books are always a nice read. This was was worth a listen. If a "cozy" can be written by a man, this one is -- engaging story, no sex, violence, or much bad language. However, the narrator is an amateur and the characters sound forced and unconvincing. If there are more of Elkin's books on Audible, I will pass unless the narrator changes.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.