We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Full Moon Rising: Riley Jenson, Guardian, Book 1 | [Keri Arthur]

Full Moon Rising: Riley Jenson, Guardian, Book 1

A rare hybrid of vampire and werewolf, Riley Jenson and her twin brother, Rhoan, work for Melbourne's Directorate of Other Races, an organization created to police the supernatural races, and protect humans from their depredations. While Rhoan is an exalted guardian, a.k.a. assassin, Riley is merely an office worker, until her brother goes missing on one of his missions. The timing couldn't be worse.
Regular Price:$39.93
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

A rare hybrid of vampire and werewolf, Riley Jenson and her twin brother, Rhoan, work for Melbourne's Directorate of Other Races, an organization created to police the supernatural races, and protect humans from their depredations. While Rhoan is an exalted guardian, a.k.a. assassin, Riley is merely an office worker, until her brother goes missing on one of his missions. The timing couldn't be worse. More werewolf than vampire, Riley is vulnerable to the moon heat, the weeklong period before the full moon, when her need to mate becomes all-consuming.

Luckily Riley has two willing partners to satisfy her every need. But she will have to control her urges if she's going to find her brother. Easier said than done as the city pulses with frenzied desire, and Riley is confronted with a very powerful, and delectably naked, vamp who raises her temperature like never before.

In matters carnal, Riley has met her match. But in matters criminal, she must follow her instincts not only to find her brother but to stop an unholy harvest. For someone is doing some shifty cloning in an attempt to produce the ultimate warrior, by tapping into the genome of nonhumans like Rhoan. Now Riley knows just how dangerous the world is for her kind, and just how much it needs her.

Bite into another Riley Jenson novel.

©2006 Keri Arthur; (P)2006 Books on Tape

What the Critics Say

"Fans of Anita Blake and Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse vampire series will be rewarded." (Publishers Weekly)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.8 (647 )
5 star
 (220)
4 star
 (217)
3 star
 (123)
2 star
 (46)
1 star
 (41)
Overall
4.0 (258 )
5 star
 (99)
4 star
 (91)
3 star
 (39)
2 star
 (17)
1 star
 (12)
Story
4.0 (252 )
5 star
 (100)
4 star
 (85)
3 star
 (42)
2 star
 (18)
1 star
 (7)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Maja United Kingdom 05-18-08
    Maja United Kingdom 05-18-08 Member Since 2007
    HELPFUL VOTES
    12
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    38
    17
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "fullmoon rising"

    loved it, a little racey. i actually sat in the car finish a chapter

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kristen Berlin, MA, USA 05-18-07
    Kristen Berlin, MA, USA 05-18-07 Member Since 2007
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    36
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "Full Moon Rising"

    This book is Fantastic and I recommend it to everyone who love's Paranormal books.

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 31-32 of 32 results PREVIOUS134NEXT

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.