We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Full Moon Rising Audiobook
Full Moon Rising
Written by: 
Keri Arthur
Narrated by: 
Justine Eyre
Full Moon Rising Audiobook

Full Moon Rising: Riley Jenson, Guardian, Book 1

Regular Price:$39.93
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A rare hybrid of vampire and werewolf, Riley Jenson and her twin brother, Rhoan, work for Melbourne's Directorate of Other Races, an organization created to police the supernatural races, and protect humans from their depredations. While Rhoan is an exalted guardian, a.k.a. assassin, Riley is merely an office worker, until her brother goes missing on one of his missions. The timing couldn't be worse. More werewolf than vampire, Riley is vulnerable to the moon heat, the weeklong period before the full moon, when her need to mate becomes all-consuming.

Luckily Riley has two willing partners to satisfy her every need. But she will have to control her urges if she's going to find her brother. Easier said than done as the city pulses with frenzied desire, and Riley is confronted with a very powerful, and delectably naked, vamp who raises her temperature like never before.

In matters carnal, Riley has met her match. But in matters criminal, she must follow her instincts not only to find her brother but to stop an unholy harvest. For someone is doing some shifty cloning in an attempt to produce the ultimate warrior, by tapping into the genome of nonhumans like Rhoan. Now Riley knows just how dangerous the world is for her kind, and just how much it needs her.

Bite into another Riley Jenson novel.

©2006 Keri Arthur; (P)2006 Books on Tape

What the Critics Say

"Fans of Anita Blake and Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse vampire series will be rewarded." (Publishers Weekly)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.9 (757 )
5 star
 (276)
4 star
 (240)
3 star
 (146)
2 star
 (51)
1 star
 (44)
Overall
4.0 (361 )
5 star
 (147)
4 star
 (114)
3 star
 (57)
2 star
 (28)
1 star
 (15)
Story
4.1 (356 )
5 star
 (149)
4 star
 (117)
3 star
 (60)
2 star
 (21)
1 star
 (9)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Grace Underfire New Haven, CT 06-24-06
    Grace Underfire New Haven, CT 06-24-06 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    9
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    19
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    "TOO MUCH SEX!!!"

    The premise of this book is cool, and the development of supernatural creatures as a part of society is intriguing and well-done. But there is so much sex, it gets distracting. It was as though this was an exercise in ho wmany sex scenes can be crammed into one book... sex for lust, sex for hate, sex for torture, sex for release... it really detracted from the storyline.

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    decembergrit 02-18-06

    decembergrit

    HELPFUL VOTES
    211
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    828
    56
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    24
    0
    Overall
    "anita blake"

    This is alot like anita blakes books with lots of sex but not as interesting as anitas. The ending leaves much to be desired.

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Cheryl 01-31-09
    Cheryl 01-31-09 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    41
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    752
    33
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    "I liked this book..."

    Be warned; A lot of sex. I wish she would come out with a sequel.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Megan BARNARD, VT, US 07-24-16
    Megan BARNARD, VT, US 07-24-16 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    33
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    40
    29
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love!"

    I read the paper back of this entire series and loved it! So when I saw it was on audible, I was so excited to get to listen to it. Fantastic narration'

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Silver Cowan Fort Worth, TX 07-18-16
    Silver Cowan Fort Worth, TX 07-18-16 Member Since 2015

    Silver

    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    38
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "loved this one!"

    I really enjoyed everything about this book! I liked the story and loved the narration! now of to listen to the next! ♡

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    HRStudent 05-25-16
    HRStudent 05-25-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Second time through"

    This is my second time through the series. I have never read a book twice before! These characters are so real, amazing writing and fast paced storyline.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jameson 04-20-16
    Jameson 04-20-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    7
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great adventure and story"

    Great opening to an adventurous story. Excited to see where this series going to go.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    sonja 02-23-16
    sonja 02-23-16 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    0
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    23
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Story is good"
    What made the experience of listening to Full Moon Rising the most enjoyable?

    The story and series is great. I love the books and I love listening to them.
    Riley and Quinn make the book,


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Riley and Quinn. She is tough and at the sametime loves to be sexy. Quinn is old and old fashion


    What do you think the narrator could have done better?

    I wish the narrator could have put different voices for all the characters but she did good with what she had. The whole point in listening to a book is because you don't have time to read one, or you can't read for other reasons.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    this one didn't have much of a surprise to it but, it leads to a really good series you don't want to see end.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Robert Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada 12-21-15
    Robert Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada 12-21-15 Member Since 2012

    I am a "Life is Awesome! Strive to be Worthy of it." student of life kind of guy. Feeding on Chaos and Empowering the Good. Group Hug!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    192
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    106
    91
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    20
    6
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Ehum Not horrible, but not interested."

    Not really sure what to say about this book. I read all the Anita Blake series even the terrible ones (the last half of the series) so I the multiple sex partners doesn't bother me. I don't think the sex was over-played like the last dozen books in the Anita Blake series, but it doesn't really kick ass either. Maybe the next books in the series get better, but I will most likely never know.

    It is very similar to the last "Seven" series I started reading, I got through the first two books before I gave up. Love (or Lust) Novel with lots of drama and some action.

    I still gave it 4 stars because I don't think it was a bad book if you are into this type of novel.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Andrew Baie dUrfe, Quebec, Canada 10-16-15
    Andrew Baie dUrfe, Quebec, Canada 10-16-15 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    20
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "alright"

    any book about werewolves is ok in my book, although the werewolves here are only wolves for the briefest of moments

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.