We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Forbidden Library: The Forbidden Library, Book 1 Audiobook

The Forbidden Library: The Forbidden Library, Book 1

Regular Price:$32.20
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Ink heart, and The Books of Elsewhere.

Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That - along with everything else - changed the day she met her first fairy.

When Alice's father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon - an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.

It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.

©2014 Django Wexler (P)2015 Listening Library

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (54 )
5 star
 (30)
4 star
 (16)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.3 (47 )
5 star
 (27)
4 star
 (14)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.5 (47 )
5 star
 (29)
4 star
 (13)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    That Odd Mom 10-08-15

    Homeschool mom to three.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    16
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "My Kids Loved It"

    They immediately asked why it had to end and were thrilled when I told them there is a second book.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kristie Michalowski 04-08-15 Member Since 2005
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    82
    16
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Prisoners in library books!"

    Interesting creatures and "library books". Wish there was someone to trust for the main character...maybe there is and she just doesn't know it yet. Sure there should be a sequel.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.