We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
 >   > 
The Silent Wife | [A. S. A. Harrison]

The Silent Wife

A chilling psychological thriller portraying the disintegration of a relationship down to the deadliest point when murdering your husband suddenly makes perfect sense. A novel perfect for readers of Sophe Hannah, Nicci French, and Barbara Vine. Todd Gilbert and Jodie Brett are in a bad place in their relationship. They've been together for 28 years, and with no children to worry about there has been little to disrupt their affluent Chicago lifestyle. But there has also been little to hold it together, and beneath the surface lie ever-widening cracks.
Regular Price:$19.19
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

A chilling psychological thriller portraying the disintegration of a relationship down to the deadliest point when murdering your husband suddenly makes perfect sense. A novel perfect for readers of Sophe Hannah, Nicci French, and Barbara Vine.

Todd Gilbert and Jodie Brett are in a bad place in their relationship. They've been together for 28 years, and with no children to worry about there has been little to disrupt their affluent Chicago lifestyle. But there has also been little to hold it together, and beneath the surface lie ever-widening cracks.

He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. When it becomes clear that their precarious world could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows she stands to lose everything. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of....

©2013 A. S. A. Harrison (P)2013 Headline Digital

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (6 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.3 (6 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.3 (6 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Merlyn Bangalore, India 02-04-14
    Merlyn Bangalore, India 02-04-14
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Smooth"
    Would you consider the audio edition of The Silent Wife to be better than the print version?

    I usually stick to one format only - with so many titles waiting to be read/heard and the paucity of time - audio is a best bet.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    The protagonist - she is cool and self-composed - with strength of feeling which she manages to conceal almost stoically


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results
Sort by:
  • M
    Luton, United Kingdom
    8/28/13
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A real find!"

    This is the first book I have listened to by this author. It was a real find. Very accomplished writing; believable characters and a very big surprise at the end. Who could ask for more? Having been, quite frankly, disappointed with the offerings from some of the more well known authors, this was a real treat. I am a fan!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • Helen
    WATERLOOVILLE, United Kingdom
    3/9/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Really enjoyable"
    Where does The Silent Wife rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    I really enjoyed this audio book. It kept me wanting to jump back into my car & drive for longer to hear more of the story (I listen to books whilst driving). It isn't the best I've heard so far, but certainly up near the top.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of The Silent Wife?

    I really liked the way the chapters alternated between 'Her' & 'Him' - progressing the story from both the main characters viewpoints.


    What about Emily Pennant-Rea’s performance did you like?

    I really liked Emily's voice. Her speech was clear and easy to understand.


    If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

    Actions speak louder than words


    Any additional comments?

    A really enjoyable book.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Mark
    Richmond, United Kingdom
    10/9/13
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Enjoyable but nothing to shout about."

    This starts and continues to be interesting and pleasant enough to keep going but I'm not sure of the ultimate point of it. It's like a beautiful roast dinner with the meat removed.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-3 of 3 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.