We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
I Am Legion Audiobook

I Am Legion

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Darrion and Heather are vicious serial killers who have been torturing and murdering young women for years. It seems like nothing can stop them, until they catch the eye of an ancient demon who will stop at nothing to devour their souls. The body count continues to rise as the couple desperately races across the country to escape the unstoppable demon.

Don't miss this horrifying new novel from international selling author James Hershey, Jr., that's sure to have you jumping at shadows and keep you up all night. Critics have called this incredible, a mad rock-n-roll rollercoaster ride, and the scariest book of the year!

©2015 James Hershey, Jr. (P)2015 James Hershey, Jr.

More from the same

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.6 (14 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (3)
Overall
3.6 (14 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (3)
Story
3.4 (14 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (5)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Jo 11-21-15
    Jo 11-21-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I am legion is awesome"

    Milo Spires did a great job narrating this book. Milo's accent suprised me, but suited the book . the book was awesome. In parts it turned my stomach it was written well.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Marla Ramsey 10-15-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "helluva demon"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    I would recommend this book to all those who aren't turned off by gore


    What was one of the most memorable moments of I Am Legion?

    I loved the special effects that went into Legion's voice . The storyline was gruesome and the demon was the best.


    Have you listened to any of Milo Spires’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    I've only heard snippets that he has on u-tube. This far outshines any I've heard before .


    If you could take any character from I Am Legion out to dinner, who would it be and why?

    I would take Heather out. She's a raging lunatic. I'd be wondering if she was going to slaughter the chef and grind him up for a meatloaf


    Any additional comments?

    I think Milo Spires should do gruesome books . He's very good at them

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    kim 10-15-15
    kim 10-15-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Powerful, Scary and Dark"
    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Heather because she never gives up she fights until the very end. She is crazy but loyal to a fault.


    What does Milo Spires bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    He brings the story to life.


    Any additional comments?

    This book is definitely dark and full of horrific crimes. Heather and Darrion are monsters who thrive on other peoples terror and fear. Legion is a demon but not and is definitely driven. The author did a great job of writing these characters and made me feel like I was standing there watching all the different crimes but could not help the victims. The plot is definitely interesting. It is scary, terrifying, gruesome and twisted. The author definitely did a great job of describing the scenes and characters. I was truly in awe of the ending thought the author did a great job with it and the story.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    justina Brill-Davis 10-12-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing"
    Where does I Am Legion rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    This is my first audio but after falling in love with the book I wanted the audio to listen to it because I know it differs listening compared to reading Both are amazing in this case


    Which scene was your favorite?

    They were all very good and interesting but the ending was my absolute favorite where Heather battled Legion in her mind


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    Ahh yea.. it was fear!! Kept me on edge and heart beating fast


    Any additional comments?

    I am Legion is one of the best books Ive ever read!! I don't get to read as much as I would like but as soon as I received I am Legion in the mail I opened it up just to get an idea of the writing and from Page 1 I could not put this book down!! I needed to know what was going to happen next all the way to the end! I absolutely love James Hershey Jr.'s writing and will continue to buy every book he publishes Never a dull moment in either books Ive read by him Makes you wonder how someones mind comes out with such greatness

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Michael 05-29-16
    Michael 05-29-16 Member Since 2009
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    106
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Truly entertaining and bizarre"
    What did you love best about I Am Legion?

    I loved that this was far from your typical story. The "heroes" were the serial killers. Or was it Legion? There is no protagonist. Only two joyous killers against a creature who has been doing the same things they have, but for centuries.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    I have to say, I liked Darrion. He's a guy who loves his wife and enjoys his life to the fullest. He's smart, but not so smart that it's unbelievable. He reacts to a horror movie situation better than most characters do and I respect that.


    Have you listened to any of Milo Spires’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    I've never read any of his other books... but I think I will check them out after this.


    If you could take any character from I Am Legion out to dinner, who would it be and why?

    What a strange question to ask about a book. If I could take one character to dinner, who would it be and why? Legion. In the narrative of this story... he's not truly a bad guy. He's been wronged and is out for revenge. I can relate to that. He's seen all of human history and I'm sure he could tell some interesting stories. Quite simply, he is a multitude of people and would be the best possible dinner guest... until he devours your soul.


    Any additional comments?

    The narrator has a very distinct accent. Inner city British type. If you are someone who can't stand that, then you may not like this reading... but I loved it. His voice lent the perfect quality to the adventures of two serial killers and an ancient creature from the dawn of time.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dwayne 10-17-15
    Dwayne 10-17-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    51
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    231
    59
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good supernatural/serial killer story."
    What disappointed you about I Am Legion?

    The narration was really bad, it was very difficult to listen to the book due to the high and low pitches of the audio.


    How could the performance have been better?

    by choosing a different narrator


    Any additional comments?

    Fans of Natural Born Killers and Kalifornia would enjoy this book but get the print version.
    "I was provided this audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher and/or narrator in exchange for an unbiased review

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    willi 10-16-15
    willi 10-16-15 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I was just bad."
    What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

    It just wasn't good. I didn't finish it but thats because I couldn't.


    Would you ever listen to anything by James Hershey Jr again?

    No the writing was really choppy. The information was not very well researched. It seemed like it was written by an 8th grader.


    Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Milo Spires?

    He tried. But the production sound was not good and his accent did not fit the characters at all.


    Any additional comments?

    Don't listen to this book.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    JoAnn Boothby 10-11-15 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent"
    What made the experience of listening to I Am Legion the most enjoyable?

    The voice of narrator


    What did you like best about this story?

    Can't pick just one loved as a whole


    Which character – as performed by Milo Spires – was your favorite?

    The character singing


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes


    Any additional comments?

    Was a excellent storu

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.