We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Honestly Ben Audiobook

Honestly Ben

Regular Price:$19.59
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In this companion to Openly Straight, Ben confronts pressure at school, repression at home, and his passion for two very different people in figuring out what it takes to be Honestly Ben.

Ben Carver is back to normal. He's working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He's even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past.

Except...there's Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There's his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there's Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else...and maybe the real normal that Ben needs.

Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green, Honestly Ben is a smart, laugh-out-loud novel that will speak to anyone who's struggled to be "honestly ____" in some part of their lives.

Β©2017 Bill Konigsberg (P)2017 Scholastic Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (21 )
5 star
 (15)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (20 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (20 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Rewa 04-13-17
    Rewa 04-13-17
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing book"

    Honestly Ben is an amazi g book because it makes you think and there are many moments in this book that you can relate to but can't in other books

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.