We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Release Me (The Stark Trilogy): The Stark Series #1 | [J. Kenner]

Release Me (The Stark Trilogy): The Stark Series #1

He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist. Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me. Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past - and risk breaking us apart. But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him - and us - forever.
Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Audie Award Finalist, Erotica, 2014

For fans of Fifty Shades of Gray and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard "no" and a fiery woman who says "yes" on her own terms.

He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.

Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.

Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past - and risk breaking us apart.

But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him - and us - forever.

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

©2013 J. Kenner (P)2013 Random House Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.1 (1374 )
5 star
 (663)
4 star
 (410)
3 star
 (184)
2 star
 (66)
1 star
 (51)
Overall
4.1 (1242 )
5 star
 (607)
4 star
 (356)
3 star
 (172)
2 star
 (51)
1 star
 (56)
Story
4.1 (1238 )
5 star
 (618)
4 star
 (335)
3 star
 (177)
2 star
 (59)
1 star
 (49)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    ZebraStar 07-17-13
    ZebraStar 07-17-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    18
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    28
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    4
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This story was forgettable"

    Okay I just don't see what the buzz about this book is all about, it's not even close to the league of FSOG and the Crossfire series. Book is well written but the story is mediocre, I didn't find the sex scenes all that hot. I think you can skip this one, I can't remember the main characters names that's how forgettable this book was.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dee Sav Scarsdale, NY 03-11-13
    Dee Sav Scarsdale, NY 03-11-13 Member Since 2012

    D.S.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    69
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Very good!"

    If you loved 50 shades of grey you will enjoy this book. I can't wait until the next book comes out. The narrator did a great job. I would even listen to it again.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Leesa 02-02-13
    Leesa 02-02-13 Member Since 2014

    I've always been a avid reader so now I'm a avid listener. I prefer the paranormal genre but I do like to switch things up. It's boring if you don't have variety. Of course I do love the romance and the hotter the better. Also, you can't beat a good thriller filled with suspense and a ending you can't even guess at until the very end.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    3184
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    326
    315
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1023
    12
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Oh it's good!!"

    It's a very sexy listen. It reminds me of 50 Shades. In saying that, I like 50 better. In listening to this book it seems like maybe another book is coming from these two characters (like the 50 series). It's a good listen. It's interesting, but not fabulous. I'd buy it on sale and save my credit.

    13 of 17 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Julie- Chicago, IL, United States 03-02-14
    Julie- Chicago, IL, United States 03-02-14 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    28
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    132
    40
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    7
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I was not impressed"

    I did not enjoy this book at all i just felt that it was a spinoff of all the other books that I have read. the narration was just ok.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lamagna Tempe, AZ, United States 01-17-14
    Lamagna Tempe, AZ, United States 01-17-14 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Smart Girl - Bad Choices!"

    Here is a character, Nicky, who is an electrical engineer btw, who melts the instant some unbelievably (yes, another billionaire) wealthy, attractive man decides he wants her. OMG the "erotic" scenes weren't worth the long, rambling passages about how amazing Damian is, he's so wonderful that he is paying me $1M bucks to pose nude?! Please! Do not waste a credit on this one.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 01-03-14 Member Since 2015

    itsallaboutthestory

    HELPFUL VOTES
    78
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    507
    83
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    6
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Just As Good As Fifty Shades"

    In this series we have lots of screwed up people. They shouldn't work together but they do. I like the way Kenner builds suspense & intrigue. I was always ready to make Damien the bad guy for all sorts of reasons, but you will have to listen to find out if he is. Nicki is so broken it's a wonder she functions at all.
    All the parents should be publicly horse whipped. I won't pull punches on my opinion of child abuse.
    The narration is excellent.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    venesa United States 10-09-13
    venesa United States 10-09-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Too ridiculous for me."

    I did not read the rest of the series. The narrator was too breathy for me, and tried too hard to be a sex kitten for me. I found the story and dialogue to be ridiculous even more so than the genre's standard. Everything moved way to quickly- and that says a lot since I think the first 50 book happened in like two weeks. Not worth the credit or $'s.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Nyoka Brownstown, MI, United States 09-24-13
    Nyoka Brownstown, MI, United States 09-24-13 Member Since 2014

    Nyoka Mullins

    HELPFUL VOTES
    55
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    171
    171
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    6
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good, But Naughty"

    I downloaded all three series, and I did enjoy them, but I did find that they are similar to 50 shades, except, I think they got carried away with the sex, I do think they could have been more discrete with some of the sex scenes, I mean, I have never heard such vile word's, I don't think I will listen to them again, although the plot was good, the book could be revised into something with not so many sex scenes in it..

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dawn 07-05-13
    Dawn 07-05-13 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    32
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    150
    94
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent! Romance, Mystery, Adventure!"
    Any additional comments?

    Love a hot romance with mystery and adventure and this is the closest thing to Fifty Shades of Grey I have found to date. Even better than the Crossfire Series! I loved it, just wish the final book was available on Audio book. I can't find any information on when that will be released.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer Denver, Colorado, United States 04-09-13
    Amazon Customer Denver, Colorado, United States 04-09-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    20
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I was not expecting to like it as much as I did."
    Would you listen to Release Me again? Why?

    yes


    What other book might you compare Release Me to and why?

    CrossFire books. Flawed men who offer the world but need the woman more than she needs them... Yeah, it's the same kind of book. and I am a sucker for that.


    What about Sofia Willingham’s performance did you like?

    I liked her pacing and how she spoke I find many books I can't get into because of they way they are read.


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 11-20 of 87 results PREVIOUS1239NEXT

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.