We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The New Old Me Audiobook

The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention

Regular Price:$24.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a postdivorce memoir, one woman's story of starting over at 60 - in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.

For fans of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a postdivorce memoir, one woman's story of starting over at 60 - in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood. After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran - whom Anne Lamott calls "insightful, funny, and human" - leaves her San Francisco freelance writer's life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but herself while relishing the joys of life in La-La land, Maran writes "a poignant story, a funny story, a moving story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a woman of a certain age in our time" (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Times best-selling author of Orphan Train).

©2017 Meredith Maran (P)2017 HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (7 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.1 (7 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.3 (7 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.