Royals [Hawkins]

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 62 ratings

Royals Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Meet Daisy Winters. She's an offbeat 16-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part-time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who's nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her to join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond.

While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince's roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown - and the intriguing Miles - might be trying to make Daisy into a lady...but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

New York Times best-selling author Rachel Hawkins brings her signature humor, love of Americana, and flair for romance to this addictive Princess Diaries-turned-upside-down story.

©2018 Rachel Hawkins (P)2018 Listening Library
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Royals

    • By: Rachel Hawkins
    • Narrated by: Amanda Leigh Cobb
    • Length: 8 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 62
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 55
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 54

    Meet Daisy Winters. She's an offbeat 16-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part-time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who's nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her to join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond. While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince's roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Love me some Royal Snogging!

    • By Karen Russell on 07-08-18

    Regular price: $35.00