Jack Elliot

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 49 ratings

Brownstone Publisher's Summary

What secret could destroy the world and…would you let it out?

"Dean Kutzler's Brownstone is a tense thriller, wrapping history, religious fervor and ever-present danger in a cloak of psychological suspense. It will have you turning pages deep into the night." - Graham Brown - bestselling author of The Eden Prophecy

The key to the world's fate discovers a devastating secret that has been divinely hidden since the days of Genesis. As the centuries passed, what was once common knowledge of our ancient origins became purposefully hidden within the lies of clergy.

Jack Elliot - a journalist, living in Montréal - returns to his hometown of New York City to pay respect to his dying uncle. Jack soon learns foul play is at hand when he finally gets to visit dear Uncle Terry. The poor man has had a severe stroke, and, is struggling to talk to his favorite nephew.

Or, at least, that, is what Jack thinks.

Uncle Terry wasn't struggling to talk to Jack, and, what happens next, sends Jack spiraling down a web of mystery. He gets more than he bargained for, on his trip home, when he finds himself entrenched in not one, but, two, murder cases, where he's the prime suspect.

What Jack doesn't know is that amidst all the murder, an organization created at the beginning of time has been patiently waiting for him to...ripen! They have big plans for Jack in this mystery and suspense filled book - plans that are tied back to the very beginning of mankind - and, if they find him, the world will be immeasurably changed most certainly not for the better.

Brownstone is loaded with plot twist and resonates heavily with such thriller books in the tradition of James Rollins and Sigma Force, Dan Brown and the Robert Langdon Series, and Clive Cussler with the Dirk Pitt Adventures. Brownstone challenges the very core beliefs each of us holds, deep down inside, questioning the very fabric of our existence.

©2014 Dean Kutzler (P)2017 Dean Kutzler
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Brownstone

    • The Jack Elliot Series, Book 1
    • By: Dean Kutzler
    • Narrated by: Tom Lennon
    • Length: 13 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 35
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 35
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 35

    Jack Elliot - a journalist, living in Montréal - returns to his hometown of New York City to pay respects to his dying uncle. Jack soon learns foul play is at hand when he finally gets to visit dear Uncle Terry. The poor man has had a severe stroke, and, is struggling to talk to his favorite nephew. Or, at least, that, is what Jack thinks. Uncle Terry wasn't struggling to talk to Jack, and, what happens next, sends Jack spiraling down a web of mystery.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Jack and the Bene Elohim

    • By Spooky Mike on 03-13-17
    • The Jack Elliot Series, Book 1
    • By: Dean Kutzler
    • Narrated by: Tom Lennon
    • Length: 13 hrs and 27 mins
    • Release date: 01-24-17
    • 4 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 2

    • The Harrowing of Hell

    • The Jack Elliot Series, Book 2
    • By: Dean Kutzler
    • Narrated by: Tom Lennon
    • Length: 9 hrs and 7 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 14
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 13

    Would you destroy humanity’s only hope in order to kill its biggest injustice? Deep in the heart of the Congo, a dangerous secret has been hidden from humanity for its protection. If discovered, the veil of hope humanity holds so dear will be torn down and thrown away. There is also a dangerous artifact hidden along with the secret, one that claims to hold the power of resurrection. If this power falls into the wrong hands, there will be no stopping whoever wields the ancient item.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A different form of Indiana Jones.

    • By cosmitron on 06-08-18

    Regular price: $19.95