Glacier Mysteries
Books in series3
UNABRIDGED
(4.1 based on 2859 ratings)
  • 1
    The Wild Inside: A Novel of Suspense | Christine Carbo

    The Wild Inside: A Novel of Suspense

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 1 min)
    • By Christine Carbo
    • Narrated By R. C. Bray
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2379)
    Performance
    (2176)
    Story
    (2171)

    For fans of Louise Penny, C. J. Box, and Nevada Barr comes a haunting crime novel set in Glacier National Park, where one man finds himself on a collision course with the dark heart of the wild and the even darker heart of human nature.

    Mystery, Thriller, Suspense & The Great Outdoors

    This is a book that grabs you by the throat from the opening paragraph and doesn't let go until the last word. Narrated in a macho tough guy voice wh..Show More »

    Reviewed on September 18 2015 by Sara ()
  • 2
    Mortal Fall: A Novel of Suspense | Christine Carbo

    Mortal Fall: A Novel of Suspense

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 55 mins)
    • By Christine Carbo
    • Narrated By R. C. Bray
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (352)
    Performance
    (328)
    Story
    (328)

    Glacier National Park police officer Monty Harris knows that each summer at least one person - be it a reckless, arrogant climber or a distracted hiker - will meet tragedy in the park. But Paul "Wolfie" Sedgewick's fatal fall from the sheer cliffs near Going-to-the-Sun Road is incomprehensible. Wolfie was an experienced and highly regarded wildlife biologist who knew all too well the perils that Glacier's treacherous terrain presents - and how to avoid them.

    Great Addition To The Series

    Monty Harris a park police officer in Glacier National Park. is introspective, stubborn and obsessive in his personal life and is faced with two probl..Show More »

    Reviewed on June 17 2017 by Lia (Sutton, Australia)
  • 3
    The Weight of Night: A Novel of Suspense | Christine Carbo

    The Weight of Night: A Novel of Suspense

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 42 mins)
    • By Christine Carbo
    • Narrated By R. C. Bray, Sarah Mollo-Christensen
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (128)
    Performance
    (118)
    Story
    (117)

    In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts a twilight glow over the imposing mountains and vistas of Montana's Glacier National Park. When firefighters are called in to dig fuel line breaks near the small town bordering the park, a crew member is shocked to unearth a shallow grave containing human remains.

    Another Good Installment To The Series

    I have listened to Christine Carbo's first two novels, The Wild Inside and Mortal Fall, and loved them so I looked forward to a third with great antic..Show More »

    Reviewed on August 21 2017 by Lia (Sutton, Australia)