Glacier Mysteries
Books in series3
UNABRIDGED
(4.1 based on 2966 ratings)
  • 1
    The Wild Inside: A Novel of Suspense | Christine Carbo

    The Wild Inside: A Novel of Suspense

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 1 min)
    • By Christine Carbo
    • Narrated By R. C. Bray
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2442)
    Performance
    (2237)
    Story
    (2231)

    For fans of Louise Penny, C. J. Box, and Nevada Barr comes a haunting crime novel set in Glacier National Park, where one man finds himself on a collision course with the dark heart of the wild and the even darker heart of human nature.

    Mystery, Thriller, Suspense & The Great Outdoors

    This is a book that grabs you by the throat from the opening paragraph and doesn't let go until the last word. Narrated in a macho tough guy voice wh..Show More »

    Reviewed on September 18 2015 by Sara ()
  • 2
    Mortal Fall: A Novel of Suspense | Christine Carbo

    Mortal Fall: A Novel of Suspense

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 55 mins)
    • By Christine Carbo
    • Narrated By R. C. Bray
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (374)
    Performance
    (347)
    Story
    (347)

    Glacier National Park police officer Monty Harris knows that each summer at least one person - be it a reckless, arrogant climber or a distracted hiker - will meet tragedy in the park. But Paul "Wolfie" Sedgewick's fatal fall from the sheer cliffs near Going-to-the-Sun Road is incomprehensible. Wolfie was an experienced and highly regarded wildlife biologist who knew all too well the perils that Glacier's treacherous terrain presents - and how to avoid them.

    The Action Moves At Glacial Speed

    I loved Carbo's first book The Wild Inside and had hoped for more along those suspenseful lines. However, Mortal Fall, to me is so slow, so wordy, an..Show More »

    Reviewed on July 29 2016 by Sara ()
  • 3
    The Weight of Night: A Novel of Suspense | Christine Carbo

    The Weight of Night: A Novel of Suspense

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 42 mins)
    • By Christine Carbo
    • Narrated By R. C. Bray, Sarah Mollo-Christensen
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (150)
    Performance
    (139)
    Story
    (138)

    In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts a twilight glow over the imposing mountains and vistas of Montana's Glacier National Park. When firefighters are called in to dig fuel line breaks near the small town bordering the park, a crew member is shocked to unearth a shallow grave containing human remains.

    Superb narration

    All of the books in this series have been wonderful -- well written and engrossing. This third one is especially fine. It has many layers of meaning w..Show More »

    Reviewed on June 15 2017 by S Mericook (Fresno, CA United States)