Charlotte Holmes

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 423 ratings

A Study in Charlotte Publisher's Summary

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever detective yarn will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter. 

Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers were one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices - and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends. 

But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting, and nowhere is safe - and the only people they can trust are each other.

This production includes a bonus excerpt from The Last of August, the second audiobook in Brittany Cavallaro’s Charlotte Holmes Series.

©2016 Brittany Cavallaro (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • A Study in Charlotte

    • Charlotte Holmes, Book 1
    • By: Brittany Cavallaro
    • Narrated by: Graham Halstead, Julia Whelan
    • Length: 9 hrs and 6 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 291
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 265
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 262

    Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers were one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices - and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent concept

    • By Phoenix on 02-15-17

    Regular price: $26.23

  • Book 2

    • The Last of August

    • By: Brittany Cavallaro
    • Narrated by: Graham Halstead, Julia Whelan
    • Length: 8 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 132
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 118
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 117

    Jamie and Charlotte are looking for a winter break reprieve in Sussex after a fall semester that almost got them killed. But nothing about their time off is proving simple, including Holmes and Watson's growing feelings for each other. When Charlotte's beloved uncle Leander goes missing from the Holmes estate - after being oddly private about his latest assignment in a German art forgery ring - the game is afoot once again, and Charlotte throws herself into a search for answers.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • riveting, poetic, and complex

    • By Kylie S on 08-28-17

    Regular price: $26.23