Charlotte Holmes

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 544 ratings

A Study in Charlotte Publisher's Summary

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever detective yarn will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter. 

Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers were one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices - and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends. 

But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting, and nowhere is safe - and the only people they can trust are each other.

This production includes a bonus excerpt from The Last of August, the second audiobook in Brittany Cavallaro’s Charlotte Holmes Series.

©2016 Brittany Cavallaro (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • A Study in Charlotte

    • Charlotte Holmes, Book 1
    • By: Brittany Cavallaro
    • Narrated by: Graham Halstead, Julia Whelan
    • Length: 9 hrs and 7 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 309
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 282
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 279

    Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers were one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices - and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent concept

    • By Phoenix on 02-15-17

    Regular price: $26.23

  • Book 2

    • The Last of August

    • By: Brittany Cavallaro
    • Narrated by: Graham Halstead, Julia Whelan
    • Length: 8 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 142
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 128
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 127

    Jamie and Charlotte are looking for a winter break reprieve in Sussex after a fall semester that almost got them killed. But nothing about their time off is proving simple, including Holmes and Watson's growing feelings for each other. When Charlotte's beloved uncle Leander goes missing from the Holmes estate - after being oddly private about his latest assignment in a German art forgery ring - the game is afoot once again, and Charlotte throws herself into a search for answers.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • riveting, poetic, and complex

    • By Kylie S on 08-28-17

    Regular price: $26.23

  • Book 3

    • The Case for Jamie

    • By: Brittany Cavallaro
    • Narrated by: Graham Halstead, Julia Whelan
    • Length: 8 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 93
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 87
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 87

    It's been a year since the shocking death of August Moriarty, and Jamie and Charlotte haven't spoken. Jamie is going through the motions at Sherringford, trying to finish his senior year without incident, with a nice girlfriend he can't seem to fall for. Charlotte is on the run, from Lucien Moriarty and from her own mistakes. No one has seen her since that fateful night on the lawn in Sussex - and Charlotte wants it that way. Holmes and Watson may not be looking to reconcile, but when strange things start happening, it's clear that someone wants the team back together.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Best in the series so far!

    • By Carrie Kitzmiller on 04-13-18

    Regular price: $27.37

  • Book 4

    • A Question of Holmes

    • By: Brittany Cavallaro
    • Length: 10 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson finally have a chance to start over. With all the freedom their precollege summer program provides and no one on their tail, the only mystery they need to solve, once and for all, is what they are to each other. But upon their arrival at Oxford, Charlotte is immediately drawn into a new case: a series of accidents befell the theater program at Oxford last year, culminating in a young woman going missing on the night of a major performance.

    Regular price: $30.79