Just One Day

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 281 ratings

Just One Day Publisher's Summary

A breathtaking journey toward self-discovery and true love, from the author of If I Stay.

When sheltered American good girl Allyson "LuLu" Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there’s an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life, and through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true-love, to break free of those confines.

Just One Day is the first in a sweepingly romantic duet of novels. Willem’s story - Just One Year - is coming soon!

©2013 Gayle Forman (P)2013 Penguin Audio
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Just One Day

    • By: Gayle Forman
    • Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
    • Length: 10 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 278
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 249
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 249

    A breathtaking journey toward self-discovery and true love, from the author of If I Stay. When sheltered American good girl Allyson "LuLu" Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there’s an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Gorgeous and Intense

    • By The Reading Date on 02-06-14

    Regular price: $35.00

    • Just One Day

    • By: Gayle Forman
    • Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
    • Length: 10 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2

    From the author of the international best seller If I Stay, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. When sheltered American good girl Allyson "LuLu" Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there's an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left.

    Regular price: $23.44

  • Book 2

    • Just One Year

    • By: Gayle Forman
    • Narrated by: Daniel May
    • Length: 8 hrs and 12 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    From the author of the international best seller, If I Stay, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. Twenty-four hours can change your life....Allyson and Willem share one magical day together in Paris, before chance rips them apart. The romantic, emotional companion to Just One Day, this is a story of the choices we make and the accidents life throws at us. But is one day enough to find your fate? Perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan.

    Regular price: $20.65

  • Book 2.5

    Just One Night audiobook cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.