DI Sean Corrigan

10 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

Redemption of the Dead: A DI Sean Corrigan short story Publisher's Summary

A chilling short story taking us back to DI Sean Corrigan's days as a newly minted detective from Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of Cold Killing. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

It's 1993. The Parkside Rapist has been terrorising the women of South London, and Detective Chief Superintendent Charlie Bannan is in need of a secret weapon if he's going to catch this particular monster.

When fresh-faced PC Sean Corrigan is transferred to join the team, Bannan immediately spots his potential. Soon Sean will find himself exploring the scars his own dark past has left him in the race to help his new mentor catch their quarry before he goes on to commit more and worse crimes....

©2015 Luke Delaney (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less
  • Book 0.5

    • Redemption of the Dead: A DI Sean Corrigan short story

    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
    • Length: 1 hr and 30 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    A chilling short story taking us back to DI Sean Corrigan's days as a newly minted detective from Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of Cold Killing. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. It's 1993. The Parkside Rapist has been terrorising the women of South London, and Detective Chief Superintendent Charlie Bannan is in need of a secret weapon if he's going to catch this particular monster.

    Regular price: $8.93

  • Book 0.6

    • The Network: A DI Sean Corrigan Short Story

    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
    • Length: 2 hrs and 8 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    A chilling short story taking us back to DI Sean Corrigan's days as a detective from Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of Cold Killing. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. The terrible abuse he suffered as a child has left him with an uncanny ability to identify darkness in others. Early in his career as a detective, Corrigan is approached for an undercover assignment.

    Regular price: $5.15

  • Book 0.7

    • The Rain Killer: A DI Sean Corrigan Short Story

    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
    • Length: 1 hr and 56 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    A chilling short story featuring DS Sean Corrigan from Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of Cold Killing. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Five women have been murdered.... All prostitutes. All with dark, straight hair. Snatched from the shadows of London's red-light districts, their mutilated bodies left out in the pouring rain. Enter DS Sean Corrigan. He's been drafted in to assist the Streatham Police Department - much to the displeasure of the existing DI.

    Regular price: $5.15

  • Book 1

    • Cold Killing

    • DI Sean Corrigan, Book 1 (Unabridged)
    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
    • Length: 13 hrs and 24 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. The terrible abuse he suffered in childhood hasn’t stopped him enjoying family life with his wife and two daughters, or pursuing an impressive career with South London’s Murder Investigation Unit. But it has left him with an uncanny ability to identify the darkness in others – a darkness he recognises still exists deep within his own psyche and battles to keep buried there. Now Sean’s on the trail of the most dangerous killer he’s ever encountered.

    Regular price: $14.97

  • Book 2

    • The Keeper

    • DI Sean Corrigan, Book 2 (Unabridged)
    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
    • Length: 14 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The second novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series – authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Thomas Keller knows exactly who he’s looking for.... They tried to keep them apart, but when he finds her, he’s going to keep her. Just like he knows she wants him to. DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. His dark past has given him the ability to step into a crime scene and see it through the offender's eyes.

    Regular price: $14.97

    • The Keeper

    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Steve West
    • Length: 17 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 11
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 9
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 10

    A damp, dark cellar holds two cages. And for the women behind the bars, their worst nightmares are about to come true. When Louise Russell goes missing from her home, D.I. Sean Corrigan from South London's Murder Investigation Unit immediately senses foul play. For Corrigan's own dark childhood has given him the ability not only to recognize evil in those who prey upon the innocent, but also to see a crime scene from the eyes of the perpetrator.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Terrible narration,couldn't finish book

    • By Richard McCullough on 10-02-14

    Regular price: $39.92

  • Book 3

    • The Toy Taker

    • DI Sean Corrigan, Book 3 (Unabridged)
    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
    • Length: 13 hrs and 25 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    The third novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Your child has been taken…Snatched in the dead of night from the safety of the family home. There's no sign of forced entry, no one heard or saw a thing. DI Sean Corrigan investigates. He needs to find four-year-old George Bridgeman before abduction becomes murder. But his ability to see into dark minds, to think like those he hunts, has deserted him - just when he needs it most.

    Regular price: $14.97

  • Book 4

    • The Jackdaw

    • DI Sean Corrigan, Book 4
    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
    • Length: 13 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The fourth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Guilty or not guilty? A lone vigilante is abducting wealthy Londoners and putting their fate in the hands of the public. Within hours of disappearing, the victims appear on the Internet, bound to a chair in a white room. Revenge or mercy?

    Regular price: $14.97

  • Book 5

    • A Killing Mind

    • DI Sean Corrigan, Book 5
    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
    • Length: 14 hrs and 44 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    In the darkest corners of London, a killer is on the hunt. His murders are brutal. Teeth pulled out. Nails pulled out. Bodies abandoned. DI Sean Corrigan of the Special Investigations Unit desperately tries to use his ability to understand the minds of killers before another victim is ruthlessly murdered. Corrigan is all too willing to take deadly risks to track down his quarry, but this time the killer has set a trap just for him. Will Corrigan stop the murderer in time, or is he about to become a victim himself?

    Regular price: $15.26

    • An Imperfect Killing: A DI Sean Corrigan Short Story

    • By: Luke Delaney
    • Narrated by: Robin Bowerman
    • Length: 2 hrs and 33 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    A chilling short story featuring DS Sean Corrigan from Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of Cold Killing. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Sue Evans is a beautiful and successful TV presenter - that is until she's shot dead in the car park of her Southbank studios. DS Sean Corrigan and the Southwark Police Department are under pressure to solve the crime fast.

    Regular price: $5.15