Michael Osbourne
Books in series2
(4.2 based on 1671 ratings)
  • 1
    The Mark of the Assassin | Daniel Silva

    The Mark of the Assassin

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 23 mins)
    • By Daniel Silva
    • Narrated By Christopher Lane
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    When a commercial airliner is blown out of the sky off the East Coast, the CIA scrambles to find the perpetrators. A body is discovered near the crash site with three bullets to the face: the calling card of a shadowy international assassin.

    Worth your time

    If you like international espionage then this book will not disapoint you. Among the layers of bad guys the good ones seem like they are truly up aga..Show More »

    Reviewed on February 14 2010 by Dennis (Mazama, WA, United States)
  • 2
    The Marching Season | Daniel Silva

    The Marching Season

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 58 mins)
    • By Daniel Silva
    • Narrated By Frank Muller
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    A former television producer and journalist who has covered assignments from Washington to the Middle East, Silva fills The Marching Season with the political suspense that churns through present-day Northern Ireland. In 1998, as the Good Friday peace accords go into effect, world leaders hope for an end to the bloody Irish troubles, but terrorists are moving to shatter that fragile peace through a series of brutal assassinations. CIA Officer Michael Osbourne’s job is to stop October, their deadliest hit man.

    Daniel Silva is oneof favorite authors, but...

    the Marching Season is very disappointing. Had this been my first Silva novel, it would have also been my last. It simply lacks the suspense of the ..Show More »

    Reviewed on August 20 2012 by Wayne (Matthews, NC)