Sleeping Gods
Books in series2
(4.2 based on 1167 ratings)
  • 1
    Endeavour: Sleeping Gods, Book 1 | Ralph Kern

    Endeavour: Sleeping Gods, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 44 mins)
    • By Ralph Kern
    • Narrated By Michael Kramer

    In 2118 the first daring mission to another star, Tau Ceti - 12 light-years away - is launched. Tom Hites and Harry Cosgrove command the starship Endeavour on an epic journey to solve the Fermi paradox. From the first nearly disastrous steps on a distant world, their quest takes them further than they ever imagined.

    A nicely written journey through the galaxy
    Reviewed on April 25 2015 by Jason (Mount Juliet, TN, United States)
  • 2
    Erebus: Sleeping Gods Series #2 | Ralph Kern

    Erebus: Sleeping Gods Series #2

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 42 mins)
    • By Ralph Kern
    • Narrated By Shaun Grindell
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    The sparsely populated moon, Io, is destroyed in a terrorist attack. Hundreds are dead in the cataclysmic explosion. Thousands become refugees as the shattered remnants of the moon threaten the Jupiter Alliance. Billions throughout the solar system are wondering, "Where next?" Those responsible must be found and brought to justice. The explorer ship Erebus is reassigned from its mission and sent to Jupiter to investigate this atrocity with Trent's international team onboard.

    Slow to start and good in hindsight

    First, the positive. I greatly enjoyed the direction of the story and how it will come to play in the third book in this series. The story added goo..Show More »

    Reviewed on March 18 2016 by T. DeLong (VA)