The Augustus Pena
Books in series1
(4.0 based on 4 ratings)
  • 1
    Assassin's Breach: The Augustus Pena, Book 1 | O Nicholas Cicero

    Assassin's Breach: The Augustus Pena, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 11 mins)
    • By O Nicholas Cicero
    • Narrated By Jack de Golia
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Prior to becoming a political appointee, Augustus Pena was an assassin for National Intelligence Covert Operations [NICO]. He believed his past was behind him. Yet, when he starts to write fiction that bears a resemblance to his experiences, his former director Milken elects to silence him. The decision to eliminate the Pena threat stems from Milken's paranoid perception that recent military intelligence tell-all books and video games have permanently damaged the clandestine community.

    Pass on this one

    If you want a very uncomplicated undetailed story this is for you.

    Reviewed on September 07 2014 by Kindle Customer ()