The Warrior Trilogy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 68 ratings

Sons of Zeus Publisher's Summary

In 431 BC, ancient Greece experienced its own "Pearl Harbor" - a treacherous sneak attack that would mark the start of the bloody war between the democracy of Athens and the tyranny of Sparta. Caught between these superpowers, the independent city-state of Plataea became the arena where their battle for control of all of Greece would begin.

In Plataea, the young Greek warrior Nikias dreams of glory in the Olympic games as he trains for the pankration - the no-holds-barred ultimate fighting of the era - until an act of violence in defense of his beloved threatens to send him into exile. But before his trial can take place, a traitor opens the city gates to a surprise attack force.

Suddenly trapped inside their own fortress, the Plataeans are fighting for their lives. As Nikias seeks to discover the identity of the man who betrayed the city, he makes a daring escape, gathers an army, and leads this ragtag band into a suicidal battle at the gates of the citadel - a battle that will decide the fates of his family, his friends, and the woman he loves.

In the vein of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden, and Steven Pressfield, Sons of Zeus marks the beginning of a richly detailed new action-adventure series.

©2013 Noble Smith (P)2013 Blackstone
Show More Show Less
  • Book 0.5

    The One-Armed Warrior audiobook cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 1

    • Sons of Zeus

    • By: Noble Smith
    • Narrated by: Elijah Alexander
    • Length: 14 hrs and 8 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 37
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 33
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 32

    In 431 BC, ancient Greece experienced its own "Pearl Harbor" - a treacherous sneak attack that would mark the start of the bloody war between the democracy of Athens and the tyranny of Sparta. Caught between these superpowers, the independent city-state of Plataea became the arena where their battle for control of all of Greece would begin.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Thoroughly enjoyed this story and narration!

    • By beachgirl on 09-11-16

    Regular price: $18.17

  • Book 2

    • Spartans at the Gates

    • Book II of the Warrior Trilogy
    • By: Noble Smith
    • Narrated by: Elijah Alexander
    • Length: 13 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 31
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 26
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24

    The Peloponnesian War has begun. An army of merciless Spartan invaders have arrived at the gates of Plataea, bent on obliterating the city and its inhabitants. Plataea's oldest allies, the Athenians, are spread too thin in their own campaigns to send help. Cut off and alone, the Plataeans dig in behind their high walls for the coming siege, while the ruthless Spartans gather outside. But on a rugged mountain road, a young Plataean warrior named Nikias rides to Athens on an urgent quest....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Trilogy? Where's book three?

    • By Daved Baker on 06-16-18

    Regular price: $19.95